

### CHANGES TO SEMBCORP INDUSTRIES BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

*Singapore, April 19, 2017* – Sembcorp Industries wishes to announce the retirement of Bobby Chin Yoke Choong as an independent director of the company.

Mr Chin, who retired from the board at the company's nineteenth annual general meeting today pursuant to Article 94 of the company's Constitution, had opted not to submit himself for re-election. In stepping down from the board, Mr Chin relinquished his role as Audit Committee Chairman and as a member of the Risk and Nominating Committees. Please refer to the company's separate announcement set out in accordance with the SGXNet template for "Cessation of Non-Executive & Independent Director" for further details.

An independent director of Sembcorp Industries since 2008, Mr Chin has chaired the company's Audit Committee since 2011 and has been a member of the Risk Committee and Nominating Committee since 2010 and 2015 respectively. The board and management of Sembcorp Industries would like to record their deep appreciation to him for his dedicated service on the board and immense contributions to the Group.

Yap Chee Keong has been appointed to succeed Mr Chin as Audit Committee Chairman with effect from April 19, 2017. A trained accountant, Mr Yap has been an independent director of the company and a member of the Audit Committee and Risk Committee since October 2016. He was formerly the executive director of The Straits Trading Company and chief financial officer of Singapore Power, and previously served on the board of Singapore's Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA) and on the Public Accountants Oversight Committee. In addition, Mr Yap was part of the working group formed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), the Singapore Exchange (SGX) and ACRA to review the Guidebook for Audit Committees in Singapore, as well as the panel convened by MAS, SGX, ACRA and the Singapore Institute of Directors to formulate guidelines on risk management and internal controls for board risk committees. Following the above changes and Neil McGregor succeeding Tang Kin Fei as Sembcorp Industries' Group President and CEO on April 1, 2017, the company has refreshed the composition of its board committees. The current composition of the board committees is as follows:

### **Executive Committee**

Ang Kong Hua (chairman) Neil McGregor Margaret Lui Nicky Tan

**Executive Resource &** 

Nicky Tan

# Audit Committee

Yap Chee Keong (chairman) Tham Kui Seng Dr Teh Kok Peng Ajaib Haridass

# Nominating Committee

**Compensation Committee** Ang Kong Hua (chairman) Margaret Lui

Ang Kong Hua (chairman) Margaret Lui Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican Dr Teh Kok Peng Nicky Tan

#### **Risk Committee**

Ajaib Haridass (chairman) Tham Kui Seng Yap Chee Keong Dr Teh Kok Peng

#### **Technology Advisory Panel**

Ang Kong Hua (chairman) Neil McGregor Dr Josephine Kwa Prof Ng How Yong Prof Lui Pao Chuen