

CAPITALAND RETAIL CHINA TRUST

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a trust deed dated 23 October 2006 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

(I) CHANGES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES COMPOSITION

(II) CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

BOARD CHANGES AND CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

CapitaLand Retail China Trust Management Limited (the "Company"), the manager of CapitaLand Retail China Trust ("CRCT"), wishes to announce the following changes, which will take effect on 1 January 2018:

- (a) appointment of Ms Kuan Li Li as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company;
- (b) appointment of Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Lim will also be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee ("AC"), Corporate Disclosure Committee ("CDC") and the Executive Committee ("EC"), respectively;
- (c) appointment of Mr Lee Chee Koon as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Lee will also be appointed as a member of the EC;
- resignation of Mr Ng Kok Siong as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Ng will also relinquish his role as a member of the AC, CDC and the EC, respectively;
- (e) resignation of Mr Jason Leow Juan Thong as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Leow will also relinquish his role as a member of the EC;
- (f) appointment of Ms Chuo Cher Shing as Company Secretary of the Company; and
- (g) resignation of Ms Lee Ju Lin, Audrey as Company Secretary of the Company.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") in relation to the above appointment and cessation of Directors is provided to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcement.

The Board of Directors of the Company extends its thanks and appreciation to Mr Ng and Mr Leow for their invaluable contributions during their tenure as Directors of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF NEW DIRECTORS

- (a) Ms Kuan Li Li has extensive expertise in the financial industry. She was previously the Country Head and Chief Operating Officer of Barclays Bank PLC, Singapore and Chief Executive Officer of Barclays Capital Futures (Singapore) Private Limited and Barclays Merchant Bank (Singapore) Ltd. Whilst with Barclays, she was responsible for both the advocacy of the businesses and governance of Barclays legal entities in Singapore, as well as the execution of Barclays' investment banking, private banking and corporate banking strategies in Singapore. Ms Kuan is a Member of CPA Australia and a member of the Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants. She is also an accredited Tax Advisor with the Singapore Institute of Accredited Tax Professionals.
- (b) Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey is the Group Chief Financial Officer of CapitaLand Limited ("CapitaLand"). He has extensive working experience in investment banking and capital markets both in Singapore and internationally.
- (c) Mr Lee Chee Koon will be appointed the Group Chief Investment Officer ("GCIO") of CapitaLand with effect from 1 January 2018. Mr Lee is presently the Chief Executive Officer of The Ascott Limited, one of the leading international serviced residence owneroperators. As GCIO of CapitaLand, Mr Lee will be able to share his perspectives of investment matters generally which will be beneficial to CRCT's investment strategies and proposals.

Each of Ms Kuan, Mr Lim and Mr Lee has strong credentials and will be able to contribute to the Board's deliberations.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The members of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 1 January 2018 are as follows:

Mr Soh Kim Soon Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Lim Ming Yan

Deputy Chairman, Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Tan Tze Wooi

Chief Executive Officer, Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Fong Heng Boo
Mr Christopher Gee Kok Aun
Professor Tan Kong Yam
Non-Executive Independent Director
Non-Executive Independent Director
Non-Executive Independent Director
Mr Neo Poh Kiat
Non-Executive Independent Director
Ms Kuan Li Li
Non-Executive Independent Director
Non-Executive Independent Director
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director
Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Audit Committee

Mr Fong Heng Boo Chairman
Mr Christopher Gee Kok Aun Member
Professor Tan Kong Yam Member
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member

Corporate Disclosure Committee

Mr Soh Kim Soon Chairman
Mr Lim Ming Yan Member
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member

Executive Committee

Mr Lim Ming Yan Chairman
Mr Tan Tze Wooi Member
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member
Mr Lee Chee Koon Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

CapitaLand Retail China Trust Management Limited (Registration Number 200611176D)
As manager of CapitaLand Retail China Trust

Tan Lee Nah Company Secretary 29 December 2017

Important Notice

The value of units in CapitaLand Retail China Trust ("Units") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by CapitaLand Retail China Trust Management Limited (the "Manager"), as manager of CapitaLand Retail China Trust, or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that unitholders may only deal in their Units through trading on Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"). Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of CapitaLand Retail China Trust is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of CapitaLand Retail China Trust.