

YAMADA GREEN RESOURCES LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 201002962E) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Introduction

The board of directors (the "Board") of Yamada Green Resources Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the following changes to the composition of the Board and Board Committees:

- Resignation of Mr Chua Ser Miang as the Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from 31 March 2021.
- Appointment of Mr Liu Yi as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 1
 April 2021. Mr Liu Yi will also be the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a
 member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee upon his appointment.
- Appointment of Mr Tan Kah Ghee as the Lead Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee with effect from 1 April 2021.
- Appointment of Mr Chang Feng-chang as Chairman of the Nominating Committee with effect from 1 April 2021.
- Appointment of Mr Chen Qiuhai as a member of the Nominating Committee with effect from 1 April 2021.

Further details as required under Appendix 7.4.1 and Appendix 7.4.2 pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") in relation to the appointment of Mr Liu Yi and the resignation of Mr Chua Ser Miang, respectively, had been released separately to the SGX-ST.

The Board wishes to record its deepest thanks and appreciation for the invaluable service and contribution that Mr Chua Ser Miang has provided to the Company.

Following the aforesaid, the composition of the Board and Board Committees will be as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Chang Feng-chang (Independent Non-Executive Chairman)
Mr Chen Qiuhai (Executive Director and CEO)
Mr Xie Yimin (Executive Director)
Ms Goi Lang Ling (Non-Executive Director)
Mr Tan Kah Ghee (Lead Independent Director)
Mr Liu Yi (Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Mr Tan Kah Ghee (Chairman) Mr Chang Feng-chang Mr Liu Yi

Nominating Committee
Mr Chang Feng-chang (Chairman)
Mr Tan Kah Ghee Mr Liu Yi Mr Chen Qiuhai

Remuneration Committee Mr Liu Yi (Chairman) Mr Tan Kah Ghee Ms Goi Lang Ling

By order of the Board

Chen Qiuhai **Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer** 19 March 2021