# TAI SIN ELECTRIC LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 198000057W) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

#### CHANGES TO THE CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Tai Sin Electric Limited ("Tai Sin") wishes to announce the following changes to the Corporate Governance Committees:-

- (1) The Audit Committee has been remained as the Audit and Risk Committee with effect from 1 November 2017.
- (2) Prof. Lee Chang Leng Brian having resigned and retired as Director of Tai Sin on 31 October 2017 automatically ceases to be member of the Corporate Governance Committees.

Mr. Soon Boon Siong has been appointed as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee in place of Prof. Lee Chang Leng Brian with effect from 1 November 2017.

Mr. Lee Fang Wen has been appointed as Chairman of the Nominating Committee in place of Mr. Soon Boon Siong with effect from 1 November 2017.

Accordingly, the respective committees will comprise of the following Directors:-

### **Audit and Risk Committee**

Mr. Soon Boon Siong	Independent Chairman
Mr. Tay Joo Soon	Independent Member
Mr. Lee Fang Wen	Independent Member
Mr. Lim Chye Huat @ Bobby Lim Chye Huat	Member

### **Remuneration Committee**

Mr. Lee Fang Wen	Independent Chairman
Mr. Soon Boon Siong	Independent Member
Mr. Tay Joo Soon	Independent Member
Mr. Lim Chye Huat @ Bobby Lim Chye Huat	Member

## **Nominating Committee**

Mr. Lee Fang Wen	Independent Chairman
Mr. Soon Boon Siong	Independent Member
Mr. Tay Joo Soon	Independent Member
Mr. Lim Chye Huat @ Bobby Lim Chye Huat	Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Mr. Tan Shou Chieh Secretary

Singapore, 1 November 2017