

#### SILVERLAKE AXIS LTD.

(Registered in Singapore) (Company Registration No. 202133173M)

#### CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("Board") of Silverlake Axis Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes:-

# 1. RE-DESIGNATION OF DEPUTY CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER TO DEPUTY EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN AND LEAD INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR TO INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DEPUTY CHAIRMAN WITH EFFECT FROM 27 OCTOBER 2023:-

| <u>Name</u>                     | <b>Existing Designation</b>                       | New Designation   |
|---------------------------------|---|---|
| Ms Goh Shiou Ling<br>("Ms Goh") | Executive Director Deputy Chief Executive Officer | Executive Director Deputy Executive Chairman  |
| Mr Ong Kian Min<br>("Mr Ong")   | Lead Independent Non-<br>Executive Director       | Lead Independent Non-<br>Executive Director<br>Independent Non-Executive<br>Deputy Chairman |

The Board, having considered the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, has approved that Ms Goh and Mr Ong have the capabilities to assume the duties and responsibilities of Deputy Executive Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Deputy Chairman of the Company respectively.

### 2. VOLUNTARY RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Mohd Munir bin Abdul Majid ("**Tan Sri Munir**") retired as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company pursuant to Regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting held on 26 October 2023. Following his retirement, he will relinquish his role as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee ("**RC**") and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee ("**ARC**").

Yano Satoru ("Mr Yano") will voluntarily retire as an Independent Non-Executive Director and relinquish his role as a member of the Strategic Investment Committee with effect from 27 October 2023.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Limited ("**SGX-ST**") in relation to the above retirement of Tan Sri Munir and Mr Yano were released to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcement.

The Board would like to record its thanks and appreciation to Tan Sri Munir and Mr Yano for their dedicated services and invaluable contributions to the Company during their tenure as Independent Non-Executive Directors.

# 3. VOLUNTARY RETIREMENT AS EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND RE-DESIGNATION OF GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR TO GROUP CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Andrew Tan Teik Wei ("Mr Tan") will voluntarily retire as an Executive Director from the Board of the Company with effect from 27 October 2023 and be re-designated as Group Chief Executive Officer with no change in job function and scope.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST in relation to Mr Tan's retirement as an executive director was released to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcement.

### 4. VOLUNTARY RETIREMENT OF NON-INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Dr. Kwong Yong Sin ("**Dr. Kwong**") and Chee Hin Kooi ("**Mr Chee**") will voluntarily retire as Non-Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company with effect from 27 October 2023.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST in relation to the above retirement of Dr. Kwong and Mr Chee were released to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcement.

The Board would like to record its thanks and appreciation to Dr. Kwong and Mr Chee for their dedicated services and invaluable contributions to the Company during their tenure as Non-Independent Non-Executive Directors.

# 5. MERGER OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE TO FORM THE NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Having reviewed the functions of the Nominating Committee ("**NC**") and the Remuneration Committee ("**RC**"), the Board has approved the merger of the NC and the RC to form the Nominating and Remuneration Committee ("**NRC**").

With effect from 27 October 2023, the NC and the RC shall be dissolved, and a new merged Board Committee known as the Nominating and Remuneration Committee will be established for the Company. The functions and responsibilities of the dissolved NC and RC shall be directly undertaken by the NRC.

The composition of the NRC will comprise the following Directors, all of whom are Independent Non-Executive Directors:-

Mr Ong Kian Min - Chairman
Datuk Yvonne Chia - Member
Emeritus Professor Tan Sri Dato' Dr. - Member

Chuah Hean Teik

### 6. CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Consequent to the above changes, the Board and Board Committees shall comprise the following seven members from 27 October 2023:-

### **Board of Directors**

Mr Ong Kian Min

Mr Goh Peng Ooi - Executive Director (Group Executive Chairman)
Ms Goh Shiou Ling - Executive Director (Deputy Executive Chairman)

Mr Chee Chin Leong - Executive Director

 Independent Non-Executive Deputy Chairman and Lead Independent Non-Executive Director

Datuk Yvonne Chia - Independent Non-Executive Director

2

Mr Mah Yong Sun - Independent Non-Executive Director Emeritus Professor Tan Sri Dato' Dr. - Independent Non-Executive Director Chuah Hean Teik

### **Audit and Risk Committee**

Mr Mah Yong Sun - Chairman
Mr Ong Kian Min - Member
Emeritus Professor Tan Sri Dato' Dr. - Member
Chuah Hean Teik

### **Nominating and Remuneration Committee**

Mr Ong Kian Min - Chairman
Datuk Yvonne Chia - Member
Emeritus Professor Tan Sri Dato' Dr. - Member
Chuah Hean Teik

## **Strategic Investment Committee**

Ms Goh Shiou Ling - Chairman
Datuk Yvonne Chia - Member
Mr Mah Yong Sun - Member

By Order of the Board SILVERLAKE AXIS LTD.

Andrew Tan Teik Wei Group Managing Director

26 October 2023