### **NEW TOYO INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD**

Company Registration No.: 199601387D

# (1) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

# (2) CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of New Toyo International Holdings Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Wan Tai Foong ("Mr Wan") as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company with effect from 1 August 2019. Mr Wan will also be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee.

The Board considers Mr Wan to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"). The announcement in relation to Mr Wan's appointment as a Non-Executive and Independent Director pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST will be released separately today.

Following the aforesaid appointments, the composition of the Board and Audit Committee of the Company will be as follows with effect from 1 August 2019:

### **Board of Directors**

### Designation

Yen Wen Hwa Angela Heng Chor Kiang	Non-Executive Chairman Executive Director and Group Chief Executive Officer	
Lim Teck Leong David	Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director	
Victoria Tay Seok Kian	Non-Executive and Independent Director	
Tengku Tan Sri Dr Mahaleel Bin Tengku Ariff	Non-Executive and Independent Director	
Wan Tai Foong	Non-Executive and Independent Director	

### **Audit Committee**

Lim Teck Leong David	Chairman
Victoria Tay Seok Kian	Member
Tengku Tan Sri Dr Mahaleel Bin Tengku Ariff	Member
Wan Tai Foong	Member

By Order of the Board

Lee Wei Hsiung Company Secretary 1 August 2019