

RAFFLES MEDICAL GROUP LTD

(Co Reg No. 198901967K)

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 28TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors of Raffles Medical Group Ltd (the Company) wishes to announce that all resolutions relating to the matters set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting dated 3 April 2017, and put to vote at the 28th Annual General Meeting (AGM) held today, were duly passed on poll vote.

The information as required under Rule 704 (16) of the Listing Manual (the Listing Manual) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited is set out below:

(A) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against			
Resolution number and details		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)		
ORDINARY BUSINESS	ORDINARY BUSINESS						
Resolution 1 Adoption of the Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2016 and Auditors' Report thereon	1,230,491,850	1,230,481,830	100.00	10,020	0.00		
Resolution 2 Approval of Final Dividend of 1.5 Singapore cents per share for the year ended 31 December 2016	1,229,296,614	1,225,343,157	99.68	3,953,457	0.32		
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' Fees	1,217,469,476	1,216,556,851	99.93	912,625	0.07		
Resolution 4 Re-election of Dr Loo Choon Yong, who is retiring by rotation in accordance with Article 93 of the Company's Constitution	1,056,037,737	1,053,685,683	99.78	2,352,054	0.22		
Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr Koh Poh Tiong, who is retiring by rotation in accordance with Article 93 of the Company's Constitution	1,228,274,092	1,213,177,633	98.77	15,096,459	1.23		



	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
Resolution number and details		Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 6 Re-election of Mr Kee Teck Koon, who is retiring by rotation in accordance with Article 93 of the Company's Constitution	1,227,557,383	1,226,447,950	99.91	1,109,433	0.09
Resolution 7 Re-election of Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat, who is retiring by rotation in accordance with Article 93 of the Company's Constitution	1,227,909,066	1,225,812,861	99.83	2,096,205	0.17
Resolution 8 Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors and to authorise Directors to fix their remuneration	1,229,500,037	1,224,552,955	99.60	4,947,082	0.40
SPECIAL BUSINESS					
Resolution 9 Authority to Allot and Issue Shares	1,189,335,513	1,066,331,957	89.66	123,003,556	10.34
Resolution 10 Authority to Allot and Issue Shares Under the Raffles Medical Group Share Option Scheme	1,190,492,570	1,014,733,395	85.24	175,759,175	14.76
Resolution 11 The Proposed Renewal of Share Buy Back Mandate	1,194,830,743	1,184,733,784	99.15	10,096,959	0.85
Resolution 12 Authority to Issue Ordinary Shares Pursuant to the Raffles Medical Group Ltd Scrip Dividend Scheme	1,189,685,221	1,185,290,202	99.63	4,395,019	0.37



(B) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

	Name of Director	Number of Shares Held	Resolution Number(s) Abstained from Voting on
1	Dr Loo Choon Yong	173,713,698	4
2	Mr Koh Poh Tiong	510,000	3 and 5
3	Mr Kee Teck Koon	60,000	3 and 6
4	Dr Wee Beng Geok	3,459,000	3
5	Mr Tan Soo Nan	4,536,000	3
6	Professor Lim Pin	2,223,552	3
7	Mr Olivier Lim Tse Ghow	120,000	3

(C) Audit & Risk Committee

Mr Kee Teck Koon, Mr Koh Poh Tiong and Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat, who were re-appointed as Directors of the Company at the AGM, remain as members of the Audit & Risk Committee (ARC), and are considered independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual. Mr Kee Teck Koon will also remain as Chairman of the ARC.

The composition of the ARC remains unchanged, and the ARC members are:

Mr Kee Teck Koon - Chairman (Non-Executive Independent Director)

Mr Koh Poh Tiong - Member (Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director)

Mr Raymond Lim Siang Keat - Member (Non-Executive and Independent Director)

(D) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer

Samas Management Consultants Pte Ltd was appointed as the Company's scrutineer.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Mary Khoo Company Secretary

19 April 2017