UMS HOLDINGS LIMITED

Company Registration No: 200100340R

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE, INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of UMS Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that Mr Chay Yiowmin has been appointed as a Non-Executive, Independent Director of the Company and as a member of the Audit and Nominating Committees and the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 28 June 2013.

Consequent to the appointment of Mr Chay Yiowmin, the new composition of the Board of Directors and Board Committees are as follows:-

Board of Directors

Soh Gim Teik (Chairman, Independent Director) Luong Andy (Chief Executive Officer) Loh Meng Chong, Stanley (Executive Director) Neo Ban Chuan (Independent Director) Oh Kean Shen (Independent Director) Chay Yiowmin (Independent Director)

Audit Committee

Neo Ban Chuan (Chairman) Oh Kean Shen Chay Yiowmin

Nominating Committee

Oh Kean Shen (Chairman) Soh Gim Teik Neo Ban Chuan Luong Andy Chay Yiowmin

Remuneration Committee

Chay Yiowmin (Chairman) Neo Ban Chuan Oh Kean Shen

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Luong Andy Chief Executive Officer 28 June 2013