

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

## APPOINTMENTS TO THE BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the appointments of Mr Tang Kin Fei and Mr Wee Siew Kim as independent non-executive Directors of SIA Engineering Company Limited ("SIAEC") with effect from 8 May 2017, the Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Tang Kin Fei as a member of the Audit Committee and the Board Safety & Risk Committee, and Mr Wee Siew Kim as a member of the Board Safety & Risk Committee and the Compensation & HR Committee. These appointments will be effective from 1 June 2017.

With the above appointments, the composition of the Board Committees in SIAEC will be as follows:

Board Committee	Composition
Audit Committee	Chew Teck Soon (Chairman)
	Tang Kin Fei
	Manohar Khiatani
	Christina Ong
	Raj Thampuran
Board Safety & Risk Committee	Tong Chong Heong (Chairman)
	Tang Kin Fei
	Ng Chin Hwee
	Manohar Khiatani
	Wee Siew Kim
Nominating Committee	Christina Ong (Chairperson)
	Ng Chin Hwee
	Chew Teck Soon
Compensation & HR Committee	Stephen Lee Ching Yen (Chairman)
	Goh Choon Phong
	Tong Chong Heong
	Wee Siew Kim
Board Committee	Stephen Lee Ching Yen
	Goh Choon Phong

Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, the Board of SIAEC considers all members of the Audit Committee to be independent.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Devika Rani Davar / Lu Ling Ling Company Secretaries 12 May 2017 Singapore