

CAPITALAND CHINA TRUST

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a trust deed dated 23 October 2006 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

(I) RETIREMENT OF DIRECTOR

(II) CHANGES TO COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

CapitaLand China Trust Management Limited (the "Company"), the manager of CapitaLand China Trust ("CLCT"), wishes to announce the following which will take effect on 23 April 2024:

(I) Retirement of Director

Mr Soh Kim Soon will retire as Non-Executive Independent Director and relinquish his role as Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee ("NRC") of the Company following the annual general meeting of CLCT to be convened and held on 22 April 2024. His last day of service is 22 April 2024.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") in relation to the above retirement is provided to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcement.

The Board of Directors of the Company extends its thanks and appreciation to Mr Soh for his invaluable contributions during his tenure as Chairman of the Company.

(II) Changes to Composition of Board and Nominating and Remuneration Committee

Mr Tan Tee How will be appointed as Chairman of the Board and Chairman of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee ("NRC"). Mr Tan is an existing Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company and he was appointed on the Board on 1 August 2023 and appointed on the Nominating and Remuneration Committee on 1 January 2024.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the abovementioned matters, the Board of the Company will comprise eight Directors, of whom five are Non-Executive Independent Directors. The members of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 23 April 2024 will be as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Tan Tee How Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Tan Tze Wooi Chief Executive Officer, Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Neo Poh Kiat

Professor Ong Seow Eng

Mon-Executive Independent Director

Non-Executive Independent Director

Ms Tay Hwee Pio

Mon-Executive Independent Director

Ms Wan Mei Kit

Non-Executive Independent Director

Ms Quah Ley Hoon

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Puah Tze Shyang

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Audit and Risk Committee^{1,2}

Mr Neo Poh Kiat Chairman
Professor Ong Seow Eng Member
Ms Tay Hwee Pio Member
Ms Wan Mei Kit Member

Nominating and Remuneration Committee

Mr Tan Tee How Chairman
Mr Neo Poh Kiat Member
Ms Quah Ley Hoon Member

Executive Committee²

Ms Quah Ley Hoon Chairman
Mr Tan Tze Wooi Member
Mr Puah Tze Shyang Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

CapitaLand China Trust Management Limited (Registration Number 200611176D)
As manager of CapitaLand China Trust

Chuo Cher Shing Company Secretary

11 March 2024

¹ The Audit Committee was renamed as the Audit and Risk Committee with effect from 1 January 2024.

² No change.

Important Notice

The past performance of CapitaLand China Trust ("CLCT") is not indicative of future performance. The listing of the units in CLCT ("Units") on the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units. The value of the Units and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by, CapitaLand China Trust Management Limited, as manager of CLCT (the "Manager") or any of its affiliates. An investment in the Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested. Investors have no right to request that the Manager redeem or purchase their Units while the Units are listed on the SGX-ST. It is intended that holders of Units may only deal in their Units through trading on the SGX-ST.

This announcement is for information only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the Units.