HOTEL GRAND CENTRAL LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 196800243H) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors ("Board") of HOTEL GRAND CENTRAL LIMITED ("Company") wishes to announce that as part of the succession planning, Mr Tan Eng Teong has expressed his desire to step down as the Executive Chairman and Managing Director of the Company with effect from 21 February 2025. In recognition of Mr Tan Eng Teong's outstanding contributions and leadership to the Group over the past 56 years, Mr Tan Eng Teong will take on the role of Chairman Emeritus and Honorary Adviser to the Board to provide continuous guidance to the Board, and his role will not have any executive power within the Company.

With the stepping down of Mr Tan Eng Teong as Executive Chairman and Managing Director with effect from 21 February 2025, the Board wishes to announce the following changes to the Board of the Company:

- (a) Appointment of Mr Tan Kok Aun (the current Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company) as the Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman of the Board with effect from 21 February 2025;
- (b) Appointment of Ms Tan Hwa Lam (the Financial Controller of the Group) as the Executive Director of the Company with effect from 21 February 2025; and
- (c) Appointment of Ms Tan Hwa Imm as the Alternate Director to Mr Tan Teck Lin, the Executive Director of the Company with effect from 21 February 2025.

The information pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited in relation to the above changes to the Board are contained in separate announcement(s) released today.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, with effect from 21 February 2025, the composition of the Board will be as set out below:

Board of Directors

Mr Tan Kok Aun - Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Mr Tan Teck Lin - Executive Director
Ms Tan Hwa Lian - Executive Director
Ms Tan Hwa Lam - Executive Director

Mr Tan Eng How - Non-Independent Non-Executive

Mr Lim Thian Loong - Lead Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Hui Chiu Fung - Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Teh Kor Lak - Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms Tan Hwa Imm - Alternate Director to Mr Tan Teck Lin

There is no change to the composition of the Board Committees.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Yoo Loo Ping Company Secretary

21 February 2025