# Change of Name of the Audit Committee to Audit and Risk Committee and Changes to the Composition of the Board Committees

The Board of Directors of ("**Board**") Hong Leong Asia Ltd. ("**HLA**" or the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following:

1. Change of Name of the Audit Committee to Audit and Risk Committee

The Audit Committee of the Company will now be known as the "Audit and Risk Committee" to better reflect the Committee's existing responsibilities, as delegated by the Board, to provide oversight of the risk management framework designed, established and implemented by Management for the identification, assessment, management and monitoring of risks, with the objective of embedding risk management processes into existing management processes. The composition of the Audit and Risk Committee remains unchanged as follows:

#### Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Tan Huay Lim (Chairman)	- Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Ernest Colin Lee	<ul> <li>Lead Independent Director</li> </ul>
Ms Kwong Ka Lo @ Caroline Kwong	- Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Ng Sey Ming	<ul> <li>Independent Non-Executive Director</li> </ul>

#### 2. Changes to the Composition of the Board Committees

The Board has also approved the following changes to the composition of the Board Committees which shall take effect on 1 January 2018:

- a. Ms Kwong Ka Lo @ Caroline Kwong will be appointed as a member of the Nominating Committee ("**NC**") in place of Mr Tan Huay Lim; and
- b. Mr Tan Huay Lim will be appointed as a member of the Remuneration Committee ("**RC**") and the Hong Leong Asia Share Option Scheme 2000 Committee ("**SOSC**") in place of Ms Kwong Ka Lo @ Caroline Kwong.

The above change to move Ms Caroline Kwong into the NC is part of the Board's adoption of initiatives to promote diversity, especially gender diversity, on the Board.

Following the above changes, the NC, RC and SOSC shall comprise the following members, with effect from 1 January 2018:

#### Nominating Committee

Mr Ernest Colin Lee (Chairman)	<ul> <li>Lead Independent Director</li> </ul>
Mr Kwek Leng Peck	<ul> <li>Executive Chairman/Director</li> </ul>
Ms Kwong Ka Lo @ Caroline Kwong	<ul> <li>Independent Non-Executive Director</li> </ul>

## Remuneration Committee

Mr Ernest Colin Lee (Chairman) Mr Ng Sey Ming Mr Tan Huay Lim - Lead Independent Director

- Independent Non-Executive Director
- Independent Non-Executive Director

## Hong Leong Asia Share Option Scheme 2000 Committee

Mr Ernest Colin Lee (Chairman) Mr Kwek Leng Peck Mr Ng Sey Ming Mr Tan Huay Lim

- Lead Independent Director
- Executive Chairman/Director
- Independent Non-Executive Director
- Independent Non-Executive Director

By Order of the Board HONG LEONG ASIA LTD.

Ng Siew Ping, Jaslin Yeo Swee Gim, Joanne Company Secretaries

28 December 2017 Singapore