

Ho Bee Land Limited (Co. Reg. No.: 198702381M)

ANNOUNCEMENT

RESULTS OF THE 37th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), the Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Ho Bee Land Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") dated 28 April 2025 were put to the meeting and were duly passed on poll vote by the shareholders at the AGM held today.

The results of the poll on each resolution put to the vote at the AGM are set out below.

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution
Routine Business					
Ordinary Resolution 1 To receive and adopt the Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2024 and the Auditors' Report thereon.	525,758,774	525,730,774	99.99%	28,000	0.01%
Ordinary Resolution 2 To declare a first and final one-tier tax-exempt dividend of 4 cents per share for the financial year ended 31 December 2024.	526,600,924	526,560,924	99.99%	40,000	0.01%



		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution
Ordinary Resolution 3 To approve Directors' fees of S\$558,000 for the financial year ended 31 December 2024 (2023: S\$554,875).	526,600,524	526,556,424	99.99%	44,100	0.01%
Ordinary Resolution 4 To re-appoint Mr Nicholas Chua Wee-Chern as director.	523,258,524	523,219,024	99.99%	39,500	0.01%
Ordinary Resolution 5 To re-elect Mr Lim Swee Say as director.	526,471,724	526,297,924	99.97%	173,800	0.03%
Ordinary Resolution 6 To re-elect Ms Pauline Goh as director.	525,530,624	525,489,024	99.99%	41,600	6.01%
Ordinary Resolution 7 To re-appoint KPMG LLP as auditors and to authorise the directors to fix their remuneration.	526,737,800	526,587,800	99.97%	150,000	0.03%
Special Business					
Ordinary Resolution 8 To approve the authority to issue shares and make or grant instruments convertible into shares.	526,548,624	518,890,600	98.55%	7,658,024	1.45%
Ordinary Resolution 9 To approve the renewal of the Share Buyback Mandate.	526,666,424	526,636,424	99.99%	30,000	0.01%



(b) Details of parties who abstained from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they abstained from voting

Resolution number and details	Name	Total number of shares
Ordinary Resolution 4 To re-appoint Mr Nicholas Chua Wee- Chern as director.	Nicholas Chua Wee-Chern	3,350,000

(c) Name of firm appointed as scrutineer

Moore Stephens LLP was appointed as scrutineer of the AGM.

RE-APPOINTMENT/RE-ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

Mr Nicholas Chua Wee-Chern was re-appointed as a Director of the Company at the AGM and will remain as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

Mr Lim Swee Say was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM and will remain as the Lead Independent Director, a member of the Audit and Risk Committee, the Nominating Committee and the Board Sustainability Committee. The Board considers Mr Lim Swee Say to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST.

Ms Pauline Goh was re-elected as a Director of the Company at the AGM and will remain as an Independent Director, the Chairman of the Board Sustainability Committee as well as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and Remuneration Committee. The Board considers Ms Pauline Goh to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of SGX-ST.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Li Xiangrun Company Secretary 28 April 2025