

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

# (I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

- (II) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (III) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

# (I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Nico Steel Holdings Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Gavin Mark McIntyre ("Mr McIntyre") as an independent director of the Company with effect from 22 August 2016.

The particulars of Mr McIntyre as required pursuant to rule 704(7) of the listing manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST") is released in a separate announcement.

Mr McIntyre is considered independent pursuant to rule 704(8) of the listing manual of the SGX-ST.

### (II) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

The Board also wishes to announce the resignation of Ms Ong Lizhen Daisy ("Ms Ong") as independent director of the Company with effect from 22 August 2016.

The detailed announcement on the resignation of Ms Ong pursuant to rule 704(7) of the listing manual of the SGX-ST is released in a separate announcement.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Ms Ong for her services and contribution during her tenure of office as an independent director and Chairman of the audit committee.

### (III) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Consequent to the aforesaid changes and with effect from 22 August 2016, the composition of the Board and the various sub-committees of the Company shall be as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

Danny Tan Chee Khiong Andrew Tang Chee Wee Tan Poh Chye Allan Lee Eng Yew Michael Gavin Mark McIntyre - Executive Chairman & President

Non-Executive DirectorLead Independent DirectorIndependent Director

Independent Director

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

- (I) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (II) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (III) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

# (III) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES (continuation)

### **Audit Committee**

Gavin Mark McIntyre - Chairman
Tan Poh Chye Allan - Member
Lee Eng Yew Michael - Member

### **Nominating Committee**

Lee Eng Yew Michael - Chairman
Tan Poh Chye Allan - Member
Gavin Mark McIntyre - Member

## **Remuneration Committee**

Tan Poh Chye Allan - Chairman Lee Eng Yew Michael - Member Gavin Mark McIntyre - Member

### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Danny Tan Chee Khiong Executive Chairman & President

22 August 2016