## Appointments of Mr Daniel Marie Ghislain Desbaillets and Mr Chong Yoon Chou as Non-Executive and Independent Directors of the Company

The Board of Directors of City Developments Limited (the "Company" or "CDL") wishes to announce that Mr Daniel Marie Ghislain Desbaillets and Mr Chong Yoon Chou have been appointed as Non-Executive and Independent Directors of the Company with effect from 20 November 2020.

Mr Desbaillets has extensive experience in the hospitality industry, having held various senior positions in international hotel chains including the Millennium & Copthorne Hotels group, and had served as an Independent, Non-executive Director of Millennium & Copthorne Hotels plc before its privatisation by the Company which was completed in November 2019 as well as a member of the Audit & Risk, Remuneration and Risk Committees. He was also an Independent, Non-executive Director of M&C REIT Management Limited ("MRM"), the manager of CDL Hospitality Real Estate Investment Trust, and M&C Business Trust Management Limited ("MBTM"), the trustee-manager of CDL Hospitality Business Trust and was a member of the Nominating and Remuneration Committees of MRM and MBTM prior to his stepping down from the MRM and MBTM Boards in September 2016.

Mr Chong has extensive experience in managing assets and funds, having led the equity investment team at Aberdeen Asset Management Limited as well as managing USD380 billion of funds at Ostrum Asset Management Asia Ltd.

Taking into consideration both Mr Desbaillets and Mr Chong's credentials and extensive experience in the hospitality and asset and funds management, respectively, the Board looks forward to their contribution of skills and diversity to the current core competencies of the Board.

Further details of the appointments of both Mr Desbaillets and Mr Chong Chou which are required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") will be released in separate announcements to SGX-ST.

Following the appointments, the revised composition of the Board is set out as follows:

Mr Kwek Leng Beng (Chairman) - Executive Director
Mr Sherman Kwek Eik Tse - Executive Director

Ms Lim Yin Nee Jenny - Lead Independent Director

Mr Philip Yeo Liat Kok - Non-Executive and Independent Director Mr Tan Poay Seng - Non-Executive and Independent Director Ms Tan Yee Peng - Non-Executive and Independent Director Mr Koh Thiam Hock - Non-Executive and Independent Director Mr Ong Lian Jin Colin - Non-Executive and Independent Director Mr Daniel Marie Ghislain Desbaillets - Non-Executive and Independent Director Mr Chong Yoon Chou - Non-Executive and Independent Director

The Board would like to take this opportunity to extend a warm welcome to Mr Daniel Marie Ghislain Desbaillets and Mr Chong Yoon Chou as the new members of the Board.

By Order of the Board

Shufen Loh @ Catherine Shufen Loh Enid Ling Peek Fong Company Secretaries