BRC ASIA LIMITED

Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore Company Registration No. 193800054G

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of BRC Asia Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and the Board Committees with effect from 2 April 2018:

- (a) Mr Joel Leong Kum Hoe has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of Audit Committee and a new member of Nominating and Remuneration Committees;
- (b) Mr He Jun has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees;
- (c) Mr Teo Ser Luck, the Non-Executive Independent Chairman of the Company, has been appointed as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee;
- (d) Mr Ooi Seng Soon has resigned as an Independent Director of the Company. Following his resignation, he shall relinquish his office as Lead Independent Director of the Company, Chairman of the Audit and Remuneration Committees and a member of Nominating Committee; and
- (e) Mr Tan Lee Meng has resigned as an Independent Director of the Company. Following his resignation, he shall relinquish his office as Chairman of Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees.

The Board considers Mr Joel Leong Kum Hoe and Mr He Jun to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

The particulars of Mr Joel Leong Kum Hoe, Mr He Jun, Mr Ooi Seng Soon and Mr Tan Lee Meng pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited will be furnished in separate announcements.

Following the above changes and with effect from 2 April 2018, the Board and the Board Committees now comprise the following members:

Board of Directors

Teo Ser Luck Seah Kiin Peng Xu Jiguo Zhang Xingwang Joel Leong Kum Hoe He Jun

Audit Committee

Joel Leong Kum Hoe Teo Ser Luck He Jun

Nominating Committee

He Jun Teo Ser Luck Joel Leong Kum Hoe

Remuneration Committee

Teo Ser Luck Joel Leong Kum Hoe He Jun

By Order of the Board Lee Chun Fun Company Secretary

Designation

Chairman and Independent Director Executive Director Executive Director Executive Director Independent Director Independent Director

Designation

Chairman Member Member

Designation

Chairman Member Member

Designation

Chairman Member Member