IPC CORPORATION LTD

(Company Registration Number: 198501057M)

- (A) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (B) APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- (C) CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of IPC Corporation Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the following with immediate effect:

- (1) the appointment of Mr Tan Sin Huat, Dennis ("**Mr Tan**") as Independent Director and a member of the Audit Committee ("**AC**") and Remuneration Committee ("**RC**") of the Company;
- (2) the appointment of Mr Teo Kiang Kok as Lead Independent Director of the Company and Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("**NC**"); and
- (3) the appointment of Mr Lee Joo Hai as a member of the RC and NC.

Details of the appointment of Mr Tan as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") are set out in the announcement.

The Board considers Mr Tan to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Following the aforesaid changes, the composition of Board of Directors and Board Committees of the Company are as follows:

Board of Directors

Ngiam Mia Je Patrick - Board Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Ngiam Mia Kiat Benjamin – Managing Director
Lauw Hui Kian – Executive Director
Ngiam Mia Hai Bernard – Executive Director
Ngiam Mia Hong Alfred – Executive Director
Teo Kiang Kok – Lead Independent Director
Lee Joo Hai – Independent Director
Tan Sin Huat, Dennis – Independent Director

Audit Committee

Lee Joo Hai – Chairman, Independent Director Teo Kiang Kok – Member, Lead Independent Director Tan Sin Huat, Dennis – Member, Independent Director

IPC Corporation Ltd

Appointment of ID, Lead ID and Changes in Composition of Board Committees
Page 2

Nominating Committee

Teo Kiang Kok – Chairman, Lead Independent Director Lee Joo Hai – Member, Independent Director Ngiam Mia Je Patrick – Member, Board Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Alternate - Ngiam Mia Kiat Benjamin)

Remuneration Committee

Teo Kiang Kok – Chairman, Lead Independent Director Lee Joo Hai – Member, Independent Director Tan Sin Huat, Dennis – Member, Independent Director

On Behalf of the Board

Ngiam Mia Hai Bernard Director 19 December 2018