

# CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Duty Free International Limited ("**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board and Board Committees upon the conclusion of the Company's annual general meeting held on 26 June 2024: -

- Mr. Chew Soo Lin has been re-designated as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director and relinquished his position as member of Nominating Committee while remain as a member of Audit Committee;
- (b) Jeneral Tan Sri Dato' Sri Abdullah bin Ahmad @ Dollah bin Amad (B) has been redesignated as Lead Independent Director and Chairman of Nominating Committee while remain as member of Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee;
- (c) Ms. Haslin binti Osman has been re-designated as Chairman of Remuneration Committee while remain as Independent Director and member of Audit Committee;
- (d) Mr. Quek Meng Teck, Derrick has been re-designated as Chairman of Audit Committee while remain as Independent Director and member of Nominating Committee;
- (e) General Tan Sri Dato' Seri Mohd Azumi bin Mohamed (Retired) has resigned as Lead Independent Director and ceased to be the Chairman of Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee, and member of Audit Committee; and
- (f) Dato' Megat Hisham bin Megat Mahmud has resigned as Independent Director and ceased to be the Chairman of Audit Committee and member of Remuneration Committee.

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees shall be reconstituted as follows:

#### Board of Directors

- (1) Dato' Sri Adam Sani bin Abdullah
- (2) Mr. Lee Sze Siang
- (3) Mr. Chew Soo Lin
- (4) Jeneral Tan Sri Dato' Sri Abdullah bin Ahmad @ Dollah bin Amad (B)
- (5) Ms. Haslin binti Osman
- (6) Mr. Quek Meng Teck, Derrick

#### Audit Committee

- (1) Mr. Quek Meng Teck, Derrick
- (2) Mr. Chew Soo Lin
- (3) Jeneral Tan Sri Dato' Sri Abdullah bin Ahmad @ Dollah bin Amad (B)
- (4) Ms. Haslin binti Osman

Non-Executive Chairman Executive Director Non-Independent Non-Executive Director Lead Independent Director

Independent Director Independent Director

Chairman Member Member

Member

### **Nominating Committee**

(1)	Jeneral Tan Sri Dato' Sri Abdullah bin	Chairn
	Ahmad @ Dollah bin Amad (B)	
(2)	Dato' Sri Adam Sani bin Abdullah	Memb
(3)	Mr. Quek Meng Teck, Derrick	Memb

### **Remuneration Committee**

- (1) Ms. Haslin binti Osman
- (2) Dato' Sri Adam Sani bin Abdullah
- (3) Jeneral Tan Sri Dato' Sri Abdullah bin Ahmad @ Dollah bin Amad (B)

man

ber ber

Chairman Member Member

# Statement pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST")

The Board considers Jeneral Tan Sri Dato' Sri Abdullah bin Ahmad @ Dollah bin Amad (B), Ms. Haslin binti Osman and Mr. Quek Meng Teck, Derrick independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

The Board considers Mr. Chew Soo Lin non-independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

### By Order of the Board

Lee Sze Siang **Executive Director** 26 June 2024