

CAPITALAND COMMERCIAL TRUST

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a Trust Deed dated 6 February 2004 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES COMPOSITION

BOARD CHANGES

CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Limited (the "Company"), the manager of CapitaLand Commercial Trust, wishes to announce the following which will take effect on 10 October 2019:

- (a) appointment of Mr Jonathan Yap Neng Tong as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Yap will also be appointed as Member of the Corporate Disclosure Committee and Chairman of the Executive Committee; and
- (b) resignation of Mr Lee Chee Koon as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Lee will also relinquish his role as Member of the Corporate Disclosure Committee and Chairman of the Executive Committee.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**") in relation to the above cessation and appointment of Directors is provided to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcements.

The Board of Directors of the Company extends its thanks and appreciation to Mr Lee for his invaluable contributions during his tenure as a Director of the Company.

APPOINTMENT OF NEW DIRECTOR

Mr Jonathan Yap Neng Tong is currently President, CapitaLand Financial of CapitaLand Limited Group. He oversees the Group's business in listed funds, private and third-party funds as well as the Group's India business. In this role, Mr Yap drives the Group's fund management business growth. Before that, he was the Group Chief Operating Officer and Group Chief Financial Officer of Ascendas-Singbridge Pte. Ltd. With his extensive relevant experience and qualifications, as well as his oversight responsibilities for CapitaLand Group's fund management business, Mr Yap will be able to contribute to the Board's deliberations.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The members of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 10 October 2019 are as follows:

Mr Soo Kok Leng Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Chee Tien Jin Kevin Chief Executive Officer and Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Lam Yi Young

Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica

Mrs Quek Bin Hwee

Mr Ng Wai King

Mr Jonathan Yap Neng Tong

Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey

Non-Executive Independent Director

Non-Executive Independent Director

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Audit Committee¹

Mrs Quek Bin Hwee Chairman
Mr Lam Yi Young Member
Ms Tan Soon Neo Jessica Member
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member

Corporate Disclosure Committee

Mr Soo Kok Leng Chairman
Mr Jonathan Yap Neng Tong Member
Mr Chee Tien Jin Kevin Member

Executive Committee

Mr Jonathan Yap Neng Tong Chairman
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member
Mr Chee Tien Jin Kevin Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Limited

(Registration Number: 200309059W)

As manager of CapitaLand Commercial Trust

Lee Ju Lin, Audrey Company Secretary 9 October 2019

Important Notice

The value of units in CapitaLand Commercial Trust ("**Units**") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by CapitaLand Commercial Trust Management Limited (the "**Manager**"), as manager of CapitaLand Commercial Trust, or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that unitholders may only deal in their Units through trading on Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "SGX-ST"). Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of CapitaLand Commercial Trust is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of CapitaLand Commercial Trust.

-

¹ No change