(I) APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

(II) CHANGE OF BOARD COMPOSITION

(I) <u>APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR</u>

The Board of Directors ("**Board**" or "**Directors**") of Hosen Group Ltd. (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Yau Thiam Hwa ("**Mr Yau**") as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 10 August 2023. Following his aforesaid appointment, Mr Yau will also be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company respectively.

The Board considers Mr Yau to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist (the "Catalist Rules"). The detailed announcement containing the particulars of Mr Yau, relating to his appointment, as required under Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules has been released separately by the Company via SGXNet today.

(II) CHANGE OF BOARD COMPOSITION

Consequent to the appointment of Mr Yau and with effect from 10 August 2023, the composition of the Board and Board committees of the Company shall be as follows:

Board of Directors

Wee Piew Lim Hai Cheok Lim Kim Eng Lim Hock Chye Daniel Lim Heng Seng Leong Ka Yew Yau Thiam Hwa Audit Committee ("AC")		Non-Executive Independent Chairman Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Executive Director Non-Executive Independent Director Non-Executive Independent Director Non-Executive Independent Director
Wee Piew	-	Chairman of AC, Non-Executive Independent Director
Lim Heng Seng	-	Member, Non-Executive Independent Director
Leong Ka Yew	-	Member, Non-Executive Independent Director
Yau Thiam Hwa	-	Member, Non-Executive Independent Director
Nominating Committee ("NC")		

- Chairman of NC, Non-Executive Independent Director
- Member, Non-Executive Independent Director
- Member, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
- Member, Non-Executive Independent Director

Page 2/...

Lim Heng Seng

Lim Hai Cheok

Yau Thiam Hwa

Wee Piew

Remuneration Committee ("RC")

Wee Piew

Lim Heng Seng

Leong Ka Yew Yau Thiam Hwa

Chairman of RC, Non-Executive Independent Director

- Member, Non-Executive Independent Director -
- -Member, Non-Executive Independent Director
- -Member, Non-Executive Independent Director

By Order of the Board

Lim Hai Cheok Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

10 August 2023

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Exchange") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

_

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Jennifer Tan, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Collyer Quay Centre, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg