Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and The Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

YORKSHINE HOLDINGS LIMITED

煜新控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Singapore with limited liability) (Company Registration No. 198902648H)

> Hong Kong Stock Code: 1048 Singapore Stock Code: MR8

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

ASSIGNMENT OF RECEIVABLES

(1) DISCLOSEABLE AND CONNECTED TRANSACTION UNDER THE LISTING RULES (2) MAJOR TRANSACTION UNDER THE LISTING MANUAL

Reference is made to the announcement of Yorkshine Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") dated 26 August 2016 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, all capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meaning given to them in the Announcement.

The Board wishes to clarify that the third paragraph of the section titled "Listing Manual Implications" of the Announcement should read as follows, with the changes in strike-through and underlined below:-

"The aggregate value of IPTs (excluding transactions which are less than S\$100,000) entered into by the Group with New Page for the financial year ended 30 April 2016 is approximately \$\frac{\$\\$337,541}{\$\\$5\\$369,290}\$, which represents approximately \$\frac{2.32\%}{2.52\%}\$ of the Group's audited NTA as at 30 April 2015. There are no IPTs (excluding transactions which are less than \$\\$100,000\$) entered into by the Group with New Page for the current financial year ending 30 April 2017."

The above clarification does not affect other information contained in the Announcement. Save as disclosed herein, all other contents of the Announcement remain unchanged.

By order of the Board
YORKSHINE HOLDINGS LIMITED
Zhu Jun

Executive Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 2 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, being Mr. Zhu Jun, Mr. Chow Kin Wa and Ms. Wang Jianqiao; one non-executive Director, being Dr. Ouyang Qian; and three independent non-executive Directors, being Mr. Foo Teck Leong, Mr. Tang Chi Loong and Mr. William Robert Majcher.

^{*} For identification purpose only