

SBS TRANSIT LTD

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Co. Reg. No.: 199206653M)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF CHANGES TO THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of SBS Transit Ltd (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that at the conclusion of the Company's 31st Annual General Meeting (the "**AGM**"), the following matters took place:

- 1. Professor Lim Seh Chun stepped down as Director of the Company and ceased to be Chairman of the Sustainability and Service Quality Committee (the "**SSQC**") and member of the Nominating and Remuneration Committee.
- Professor Yu Ching Man stepped down as Director of the Company and ceased to be a member of the Tenders and Investments Committee and the SSQC
- 3. Ms Chua Mui Hoong stepped down as Director of the Company and ceased to be a member of the SSQC.

The Company, Board and Management express their gratitude towards Ms Chua, Professor Lim, and Professor Yu for their faithful service to the Company during their respective tenures, helping the Company navigate the changing economic and regulatory landscape of the public transport industry with their invaluable guidance and support.

- 4. Mr Tan Beng Hai, Ms Lee Sok Koon, Dr Christina Lim Yui Hung, Mr Patrick Daniel, and Mr Yeo Teng Chuan, Edwin (together, the "**Re-elected Directors**") were successfully re-elected as Directors of the Company.
- 5. Mr Patrick Daniel was appointed Chairman of the SSQC.
- 6. Except as aforesaid, the Re-elected Directors will continue to hold their memberships on the respective Board Committees.

Consequent to the above, the compositions of the Board and its Committees shall be as follows:

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai - Board Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Cheng Siak Kian - Deputy Chairman (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Jeffrey Sim Vee Ming - Non-Independent Executive Director & Group CEO

Mr Lim Tien Hock - Non-Independent Executive Director
Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching - Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Patrick Daniel - Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Ms Lee Sok Koon - Independent Non-Executive Director

Dr Christina Lim Yui Hung - Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr Tan Kim Siew - Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr Edwin Yeo Teng Chuan - Independent Non-Executive Director

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

Ms Lee Sok Koon Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director) Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director) Dr Tan Kim Siew Member (Independent Non-Executive Director) Mr Edwin Yeo Teng Chuan Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

NOMINATING AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director &

Board Chairman)

Mr Cheng Siak Kian Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director &

Deputy Chairman)

Mr Desmond Choo Pey Ching Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director) Dr Tan Kim Siew

Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

TENDERS AND INVESTMENTS COMMITTEE

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director &

Board Chairman)

Mr Cheng Siak Kian Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director &

Deputy Chairman)

Ms Susan Kong Yim Pui Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Lee Sok Koon Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Jeffrey Sim Vee Ming Member (Non-Independent Executive Director & Group CEO)

SUSTAINABILITY AND SERVICE QUALITY COMMITTEE

Mr Patrick Daniel Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Dr Christina Lim Yui Hung Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Mr Jeffrey Sim Vee Ming Member (Non-Independent Executive Director & Group CEO)

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai Member (Independent Non-Executive Director &

Board Chairman)

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD **SBS TRANSIT LTD**

Angeline Joyce Lee Siang Pohr and Au Cheen Kuan Company Secretaries

25 April 2024