# LEY CHOON GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration No.: 198700318G)

#### RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

#### 1. CESSATION OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Ley Choon Group Holdings Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce the cessation of Prof. Ling Chung Yee Roy and Mr Chia Soon Hin William as Independent Directors with effect from 2 September 2024 to comply with Rule 406(3)(d)(iv) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist ("Catalist Rules") of Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") and to facilitate renewal of the Board of the Company. Prof. Ling Chung Yee Roy will concurrently relinquish his positions as the Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee and Member of the Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee respectively; and Mr Chia Soon Hin William will concurrently relinquish his positions as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee respectively.

Details and particulars of Prof. Ling Chung Yee Roy's and Mr Chia Soon Hin William's cessation as Independent Non-Executive Directors of the Company as required under Rule 704(6)(a) of the Catalist Rules of SGX-ST have been released in separate announcements today via SGXNet.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its heartfelt appreciation to both Prof. Ling Chung Yee Roy and Mr Chia Soon Hin William for their invaluable contributions as directors during their tenure of service.

### 2. APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Board further wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Srinivasan Ragavendran and Ms Reanne Toh Ting Xuan as Executive Directors of the Company; Mr William Tan Kwang Hwee and Mr Buhdy Bok Sin Swee as Independent Directors of the Company with effect from 2 September 2024. Mr William Tan Kwang Hwee will also be appointed as the Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee and Member of the Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee respectively. Mr Buhdy Bok Sin Swee will be appointed as the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee respectively.

Details and particulars of the appointment of Mr Srinivasan Ragavendran, Ms Reanne Toh Ting Xuan, Mr William Tan Kwang Hwee and Mr Buhdy Bok Sin Swee as Directors of the Company as required under Rule 704(6)(a) of the Catalist Rules of SGX-ST have been released in separate announcements today via SGXNet.

# 3. RECONSTITUTION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company shall be reconstituted as follows with effect from 2 September 2024.

## **Board of Directors**

Mr Toh Choo Huat (Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer)
Mr Srinivasan Ragavendran (Executive Director)

Ms Reanne Toh Ting Xuan (Executive Director)

Mr William Tan Kwang Hwee
Mr Chua Hock Thak
Mr Buhdy Bok Sin Swee
Mr Teo Ho Beng
(Lead Independent Director)
(Independent Director)
(Independent Director)
(Non-Executive Director)

### **Audit Committee**

Mr William Tan Kwang Hwee (Chairman)
Mr Chua Hock Thak (Member)
Mr Buhdy Bok Sin Swee (Member)
Mr Teo Ho Beng (Member)

# **Nominating Committee**

Mr Chua Hock Thak (Chairman)
Mr William Tan Kwang Hwee (Member)
Mr Buhdy Bok Sin Swee (Member)
Mr Teo Ho Beng (Member)

### **Remuneration Committee**

Mr Buhdy Bok Sin Swee (Chairman)
Mr Chua Hock Thak (Member)
Mr William Tan Kwang Hwee (Member)
Mr Teo Ho Beng (Member)

# By Order of the Board

Toh Choo Huat Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer 23 August 2024

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, RHT Capital Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Exchange") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the sponsor is Mr. Khong Choun Mun at 36 Robinson Road, #10-06 City House, Singapore 068877, Email: <a href="mailto:sponsor@rhtgoc.com">sponsor@rhtgoc.com</a>.