# YANGZIJIANG SHIPBUILDING (HOLDINGS) LTD.

(Company Registration Number 200517636Z) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

### 1. RETIREMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

#### 2. RE-DESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR TO LEAD INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

#### 3. APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

#### 4. NEW COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES OF THE COMPANY

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Yangzijiang Shipbuilding (Holdings) Ltd. (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following:

#### 1. RETIREMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Chen Timothy Teck Leng ("Mr. Chen") has retired as the Lead Independent and Non-Executive Director with effect from 25 April 2024. Following his retirement, Mr. Chen ceased to be the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee and a member each of each of the Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee respectively.

The details of the retirement of Mr. Chen as Director of the Company, pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") are contained in a separate announcement released to SGX-ST today.

The Board would like to extend its gratitude and appreciation to Mr. Chen for his past service and invaluable contributions during his tenure of office.

# 2. RE-DESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR TO LEAD INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Yee Kee Shian, Leon be and is hereby re-designated from Independent Non-Executive Director to Lead Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 25 April 2024.

#### 3. APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Yee Chia Hsing ("Mr. Yee") be and is hereby appointed as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 25 April 2024.

The details of the appointment of Mr. Yee as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, pursuant to requirements of Rule 704(7) of the Lising Manual of SGX-ST are contained in a separate announcement released to SGX-ST today.

#### 4. NEW COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES OF THE COMPANY

Consequent to the abovementioned Board changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company are as follows with effect from 25 April 2024:

#### **Board of Directors**

Ren Letian	-	Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer	
Yee Kee Shian, Leon		Independent Non-Executive Director	
Liu Hua	-	Non-Independent	Non-Executive
		Director	
Poh Boon Hu Raymond	-	Independent Non-Executive Director	
Yee Chia Hsing	-	Independent Non-Executive Director	

## Audit and Risk Committee

Yee Chia Hsing	-	Chairman
Yee Kee Shian, Leon	-	Member
Liu Hua	-	Member
Poh Boon Hu Raymond	-	Member

## Remuneration Committee

Poh Boon Hu Raymond	- Chairman
Yee Kee Shian, Leon	- Member
Liu Hua	- Member
Yee Chia Hsing	- Member

# Nominating Committee

Yee Kee Shian, Leon	-	Chairman
Liu Hua	-	Member
Poh Boon Hu Raymond	-	Member
Yee Chia Hsing	-	Member

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ren Letian Executive Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Date: 25 April 2024