

# FORELAND FABRICTECH HOLDINGS LIMITED (Incorporated in Bermuda with Company Registration No. 39151)

#### APPOINTMENT AND RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Foreland Fabrictech Holdings Limited (the "Company", and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to announce that Mr. Thai Youn Fatt ("Mr. Thai") has tendered his resignation from the role of Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, member of Nominating Committee, Remuneration Committee, and Audit Committee, to pursue his personal interest.

The resignation of Mr. Thai will be effective from the date of this announcement. The Board wishes to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Thai for his services and contributions to the Group during his term of office and the Board extends the best wishes to him in their future endeavours.

Notwithstanding the foregoing resignation, the Company has appointed Mr. Lim Aik Bin ("Mr. Lim") as the Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from the date of this announcement. The details of Mr. Lim will be released separately to the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Following the above appointment, Mr. Lim will be designated as the member of Nominating Committee, Remuneration Committee, and Audit Committee.

The details of the latest composition of the Board Committees of the Company are as follows:-

#### **Board of Directors**

- 1. Yang Meng Yang, Executive Director and Executive Chairman
- 2. Seah Chee Wei. Independent Non-Executive Director
- 3. Wu Geng, Independent Non-Executive Director
- 4. Lim Aik Bin, Independent Non-Executive Director

#### **Audit Committee**

- 1. Seah Chee Wei, Chairman
- 2. Wu Geng, Member
- 3. Lim Aik Bin, Member

#### **Nominating Committee**

- 1. Wu Geng, Chairman
- 2. Seah Chee Wei, Member
- 3. Lim Aik Bin, Member

### Remuneration Committee

- Wu Geng, Chairman
  Seah Chee Wei, Member
  Lim Aik Bin, Member

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Yang Meng Yang Executive Director and Executive Chairman 10 November 2017