

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a Trust Deed dated 25 August 2005 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE AND INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mapletree Commercial Trust Management Ltd., as manager (the "Manager") of Mapletree Commercial Trust ("MCT"), wishes to announce the appointment of Mr Kan Shik Lum as a Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Manager with effect from 1 December 2015.

Mr Kan Shik Lum has been a career banker with DBS Bank Ltd for over 33 years of which 28 years were corporate finance-related. After helping to build up DBS Bank's Capital Markets franchise in Singapore and Hong Kong, Mr Kan retired from DBS Bank Ltd on 31 May 2015.

Mr Kan was a member of a working team supporting the Capital Markets Committee formed by the Monetary Authority of Singapore in 2008 to enhance the effectiveness and efficiency of the Singapore Capital Markets. He was the inaugural Chairman of the Corporate Finance Standing Committee of the Association of Banks in Singapore from August 2011 to August 2013. Currently, Mr Kan is a member of the SGX Disciplinary Panel and also a member of the Capital Markets & Financial Advisory Services Examination Board.

Besides serving on the boards of DBS subsidiaries and related associated companies involved in Capital Markets and stockbroking activities, Mr Kan was a member of the Advisory Board, School of Accountancy, Singapore Management University from April 2007 to April 2013. Mr Kan holds a Masters of Arts degree in Economics from Queen's University, Canada.

The Board of Directors are of the view that Mr Kan will bring bench strength as well as add depth to the business strategy of MCT.

Further details pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual on Mr Kan's appointment will be released separately.

Following the aforesaid changes, the Board of Directors of the Manager shall be as follows:-

1. Mr Tsang Yam Pui (Non-Executive Chairman)

Mrs Jennifer Loh (Independent Director and Chairman of Audit and Risk Committee)
 Mr Koh Cheng Chua (Independent Director and Member of Audit and Risk Committee)

4. Mr Premod P. Thomas (Independent Director and Member of Audit and Risk Committee)

Mr Kan Shik Lum (Independent Director)
 Ms Kwa Kim Li (Independent Director)
 Mr Hiew Yoon Khong (Non-Executive Director)

8. Mr Wong Mun Hoong (Non-Executive Director)
9. Ms Amy Ng (Non-Executive Director)

10. Ms Sharon Lim (Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

Mapletree Commercial Trust Management Ltd.

10 Pasir Panjang Road, #13-01 Mapletree Business City, Singapore 117438 tel 65 6377 6111 fax 65 6376 2168 www.mapletreecommercialtrust.com Co. Reg. No. 200708826C

By Order of the Board Wan Kwong Weng Joint Company Secretary Mapletree Commercial Trust Management Ltd. (Company Registration No. 200708826C) As Manager of Mapletree Commercial Trust

30 November 2015