NEW WAVE HOLDINGS LTD.

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)
Company Reg. No. 199906870Z

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 29 JULY 2021

Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms herein shall have the same meaning as ascribed to them in the notice of annual general meeting (the "**Notice**") of the Company dated 13 July 2021.

Pursuant to Rule 704(15) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("Catalist Rules"), the Board of Directors (the "Board") of New Wave Holdings Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce that at the Twenty-Second Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 29 July 2021 (the "AGM") by way of electronic means, all the resolutions relating to matters as set out in the Notice were duly approved and passed by way of poll.

The results of the poll votes on each of the resolutions tabled at the AGM are as follows:-

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 March 2021 and the Auditor's Report thereon	832,282,869	832,282,869	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 2 Re-election of Mdm Choo Ttung Kheng as a Director of the Company	832,282,869	832,282,869	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 3 Re-election of Mr Chea Chia Chan as a Director of the Company	832,282,869	832,282,869	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 4 Approval of Directors' fees for the financial year ended 31 March 2021	832,282,869	832,282,869	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 5 Re-appointment of BDO LLP as Auditors	832,282,869	832,282,869	100.00%	0	0.00%

Resolution 6 Approval of continued appointment of Mr Tito Shane Isaac as an Independent Director by shareholders	832,282,869	832,282,869	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 7 Approval of continued appointment of Mr Tito Shane Isaac as an Independent Director by shareholders (excluding Directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates)	369,735,672	369,735,672	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 8 Approval of continued appointment of Mr Lee Teong Sang as an Independent Director by shareholders	832,282,869	832,282,869	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 9 Approval of continued appointment of Mr Lee Teong Sang as an Independent Director by shareholders (excluding Directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates)	369,735,672	369,735,672	100.00%	0	0.00%
Resolution 10 Authority to Directors to issue shares and/or convertible securities	832,282,869	832,282,869	100.00%	0	0.00%

Details of parties required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s)

Resolution number and details	Name	Number of shares held	
Resolution 7	Ong Kian Soon	31,180,000	
Approval of continued appointment of	Tan Bon Tan	23,175,000	
Mr Tito Shane Isaac as an Independent	Chea Chia Chan	19,500,000	
Director by shareholders (excluding	Choo Tung Kheng	196,314,197	
Directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates)	Family members and associates of Choo Tung Kheng	192,378,000	
Resolution 9	Ong Kian Soon	31,180,000	
Approval of continued appointment of	Tan Bon Tan	23,175,000	
Mr Lee Teong Sang as an Independent	Chea Chia Chan	19,500,000	
Director by shareholders (excluding	Choo Tung Kheng	196,314,197	
Directors, Chief Executive Officer and their associates)	Family members and associates of Choo Tung Kheng	192,378,000	

Scrutineer

DrewCorp Services Pte Ltd was appointed by the Company as scrutineer for the purposes of the poll at the AGM.

The Board further announces that

- (a) upon re-election as Directors of the Company:-
 - Mdm Choo Tung Kheng remains as Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee. She is considered to be non-independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules; and
 - Mr Chea Chia Chan remains as an Executive Director of the Company.
- (b) Following the passing of Ordinary Resolutions 6 and 7 (the "**Two-Tier Voting Resolutions**"), Mr Tito Shane Isaac remains as an Independent Director of the Company and shall continue to be an Independent Director until the earlier of (i) his retirement or resignation as a Director; or (ii) the conclusion of the third AGM following the passing of the Two-Tier Voting Resolutions.
- (c) Following the passing of Ordinary Resolutions 8 and 9 (the "**Two-Tier Voting Resolutions**"), Mr Lee Teong Sang remains as an Independent Director of the Company and shall continue to be an Independent Director until the earlier of (i) his retirement or resignation as a Director; or (ii) the conclusion of the third AGM following the passing of the Two-Tier Voting Resolutions.

By Order of the Board

Ong Kian Soon Chief Executive Officer 29 July 2021

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Exchange") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Jennifer Tan, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Income at Raffles, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg.