Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated and registered in England and Wales under the number 01397169) (Stock code: 2378)

## **OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT**

Application has been made to the Financial Conduct Authority and the London Stock Exchange for a total of 1,150,000 ordinary shares of 5 pence each ("Shares") to be admitted to the Official List.

These Shares are being reserved under a block listing and will be issued as a result of exercising of future share options pursuant to the following share schemes:

Schemes	Shares
Prudential Savings-Related Share Option Scheme	700,000
Prudential International Savings-Related Share Option Scheme for Non-Employees	450,000

The admission date for these Shares is expected to be Friday 28 September 2018. When issued, these Shares will rank pari passu with the existing ordinary shares.

Prudential plc is not affiliated in any manner with Prudential Financial Inc, a company whose principal place of business is in the United States of America.

Name of contact and telephone number for queries Angela Zeng, Company Secretarial Assistant, +44 (0)20 7548 3943

Name of duly authorised officer of *issuer* responsible for making notification Chris Smith, Deputy Group Secretary, +44 (0)20 7548 2115

## Date of notification 24 September 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of Prudential plc comprises:

Chairman Paul Victor Falzon Sant Manduca

*Executive Directors* Michael Andrew Wells (*Group Chief Executive*), Mark Thomas FitzPatrick CA, Stuart James Turner FCA, John William Foley, Nicolaos Andreas Nicandrou ACA and Barry Lee Stowe

## Independent Non-executive Directors

Sir Howard John Davies, David John Alexander Law ACA, Kaikhushru Shiavax Nargolwala FCA, Anthony John Liddell Nightingale CMG SBS JP, The Hon. Philip John Remnant CBE FCA, Alice Davey Schroeder, Jonathan Adair Lord Turner FRS, Thomas Ros Watjen and Jane Fields Wicker-Miurin OBE

\* For identification purposes