

## **VICOM LTD**

(Company Registration No. 198100320K)

## RESULTS OF THE THIRTY-FIFTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 APRIL 2016

VICOM Ltd ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 28 March 2016 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders of the Company at the Thirty-Fifth Annual General Meeting held on 26 April 2016.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 1 Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2015	68,914,950	68,908,750	99.99	6,200	0.01
Resolution 2 Declaration of Final and Special Dividends for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2015	69,561,850	69,561,350	100.00	500	0.00
Resolution 3 Approval of Directors' fees for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2015	69,248,650	68,448,750	98.84	799,900	1.16

		For		Against	
Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Sim Wing Yew as Director	69,265,050	68,488,650	98.88	776,400	1.12
Resolution 5 Re-appointment of Dr Ho Kah Leong as Director	68,753,150	67,872,150	98.72	881,000	1.28
Resolution 6 Re-appointment of Mr Sim Cheok Lim as Director	68,894,850	68,117,450	98.87	777,400	1.13
Resolution 7 Re-appointment of Mr Ong Teong Wan as Director	69,003,050	68,224,150	98.87	778,900	1.13
Resolution 8 Re-appointment of Mr Lim Jit Poh as Director	68,800,550	67,930,150	98.73	870,400	1.27
Resolution 9 Re-appointment of Mr Kua Hong Pak as Director	68,806,150	67,963,750	98.78	842,400	1.22
Resolution 10 Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorising the Directors to fix their remuneration	68,140,650	68,063,750	99.89	76,900	0.11

No party was required to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions.

Ms Ong Poh Sim, May (ComfortDelGro Group Internal Audit Officer) and Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 9 while Ms Ong was appointed as scrutineer for Resolution 10.

Dr Ho Kah Leong and Mr Ong Teong Wan are Members of the Audit and Risk Committee. They were re-appointed as Directors of the Company at the AGM. The Board considers them independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual.

As at 26 April 2016, the Audit and Risk Committee comprises Mr Goh Yeow Tin (Chairman), Dr Ho Kah Leong, Mr Ong Teong Wan and Ms Teo Geok Har, Nancy. The Board considers all the Members of the Audit and Risk Committee as independent. All Members of the Audit and Risk Committee are non-executive Directors of the Company.

## By order of the Board

Chan Wan Tak, Wendy Company Secretary

26 April 2016