

CAPITALAND RETAIL CHINA TRUST

(Constituted in the Republic of Singapore pursuant to a trust deed dated 23 October 2006 (as amended))

ANNOUNCEMENT

CHANGES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES COMPOSITION

BOARD CHANGES

CapitaLand Retail China Trust Management Limited (the "Company"), the manager of CapitaLand Retail China Trust ("CRCT"), wishes to announce the following changes, which will take effect on 16 August 2019:

- appointment of Mr Lucas Ignatius Loh Jen Yuh as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Loh will also be appointed as Chairman of the Executive Committee; and
- (b) resignation of Mr Lee Chee Koon as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director of the Company. Mr Lee will also relinquish his role as Chairman of the Executive Committee.

The information required to be disclosed under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") in relation to the above appointment and cessation of Directors is provided to the SGX-ST in the accompanying announcements.

The Board of Directors of the Company extends its thanks and appreciation to Mr Lee for his invaluable contributions during his tenure as Director of the Company.

Mr Loh is President, China of CapitaLand Group and oversees the business and growth in China as a core geographical market for CapitaLand Group. With his extensive working experience in China and strong credentials, Mr Loh will be able to share his perspectives of the China market and contribute to the Board's deliberations.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The members of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company with effect from 16 August 2019 are as follows:

Mr Soh Kim Soon Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr Tan Tze Wooi Chief Executive Officer, Executive Non-Independent Director

Mr Fong Heng Boo Non-Executive Independent Director Mr Christopher Gee Kok Aun Non-Executive Independent Director

Professor Tan Kong Yam

Mr Neo Poh Kiat

Ms Kuan Li Li

Mr Lucas Ignatius Loh Jen Yuh

Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey

Non-Executive Independent Director

Non-Executive Independent Director

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Non-Executive Non-Independent Director

Audit Committee

Mr Fong Heng Boo Chairman
Mr Christopher Gee Kok Aun Member
Professor Tan Kong Yam Member
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member

Corporate Disclosure Committee

Mr Soh Kim Soon Chairman
Mr Tan Tze Wooi Member
Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member

Executive Committee

Mr Lucas Ignatius Loh Jen Yuh Chairman Mr Tan Tze Wooi Member Mr Lim Cho Pin Andrew Geoffrey Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

CapitaLand Retail China Trust Management Limited (Registration Number 200611176D)
As manager of CapitaLand Retail China Trust

Chuo Cher Shing Company Secretary 15 August 2019

Important Notice

The value of units in CapitaLand Retail China Trust ("Units") and the income derived from them may fall as well as rise. Units are not obligations of, deposits in, or guaranteed by CapitaLand Retail China Trust Management Limited (the "Manager"), as manager of CapitaLand Retail China Trust, or any of its affiliates. An investment in Units is subject to investment risks, including the possible loss of the principal amount invested.

Investors have no right to request the Manager to redeem their Units while the Units are listed. It is intended that unitholders may only deal in their Units through trading on Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"). Listing of the Units on the SGX-ST does not guarantee a liquid market for the Units.

The past performance of CapitaLand Retail China Trust is not necessarily indicative of the future performance of CapitaLand Retail China Trust.