

Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore Company Registration No. 200405522N

- (A) APPOINTMENT OF AN INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR; AND
- (B) CHANGES TO BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES.

The Board of Directors (the **Board**) of Goodland Group Limited (the **Company**) wishes to announce the following:

1) Mr Chong You Fook Charles is appointed as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 13 August 2018.

Following his appointment, Mr Chong You Fook Charles is appointed:

- a) a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees;
- b) the Lead Independent Director replacing Dr Wu Chiaw Ching;
- c) Chairman of the Nominating Committee replacing Mr Raymond Lye Hoong Yip with effect from 13 August 2018. Mr Raymond Lye Hoong Yip remains as a member of the Nominating Committee.

Mr Chong You Fook Charles is considered an Independent Director pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

Details of Mr Chong You Fook Charles's appointment as Independent Director of the Company as required under Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited will be released in a separate announcement.

2) Mr Raymond Lye Hoong Yip is appointed as the Chairman of Remuneration Committee replacing Dr Wu Chiaw Ching with effect from 13 August 2018. Dr Wu Chiaw Ching remains as a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Following the above appointments, the Board and Board Committees comprise of the following Directors:

Board of Directors Designation Ben Tan Chee Beng **Executive Chairman** Alvin Tan Chee Tiong Chief Executive Officer & Group Managing Director Melanie Tan Bee Bee **Executive Director** Chong You Fook Charles Lead Independent Director Dr Wu Chiaw Ching **Independent Director** Raymond Lye Hoong Yip Independent Director **Choh Thian Chee Irving** Independent Director

Audit Committee

Dr Wu Chiaw Ching Chairman
Raymond Lye Hoong Yip Member
Choh Thian Chee Irving Member
Chong You Fook Charles Member

Nominating Committee

Chong You Fook Charles Chairman
Raymond Lye Hoong Yip Member
Dr Wu Chiaw Ching Member
Choh Thian Chee Irving Member
Alvin Tan Chee Tiong Member

Remuneration Committee

Raymond Lye Hoong Yip Chairman
Dr Wu Chiaw Ching Member
Choh Thian Chee Irving Member
Chong You Fook Charles Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Hor Swee Liang Company Secretary 20 August 2018