

## STARHUB LTD

(Co. Reg. No. 199802208C)

## RESULT OF THE 21<sup>st</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 APRIL 2019 (704(16) of SGX-ST Listing Manual)

StarHub Ltd ("the Company") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), on a poll vote, all resolutions set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") have been duly approved and passed by the Company's shareholders on 30 April 2019. The details are set out below for your information.

## (a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
<b>Resolution 1</b> Adoption of Directors' Statement, Audited Financial Statements for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2018 and the Auditors' Report therein	1,247,894,180	1,247,428,400	99.96	465,780	0.04
<b>Resolution 2</b> Re-election of Ms Nayantara Bali as Director	1,247,415,722	1,245,965,722	99.88	1,450,000	0.12
<b>Resolution 3</b> Re-election of Ms Ng Shin Ein as Director <sup>(1)</sup>	1,247,880,800	1,244,964,653	99.77	2,916,147	0.23
<b>Resolution 4</b> Re-election of Mr Lionel Yeo Hung Tong as Director	1,247,871,910	1,246,733,030	99.91	1,138,880	0.09
Resolution 5 Re-election of Mr Ma Kah Woh as Director <sup>(2)</sup>	1,247,584,764	1,170,084,616	93.79	77,500,148	6.21

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
<b>Resolution 6</b> Re-election of Mr Lim Ming Seong as Director <sup>(3)</sup>	1,247,555,764	1,150,335,999	92.21	97,219,765	7.79
<b>Resolution 7</b> Approval of Directors' Remuneration for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2018	1,246,834,440	1,245,103,125	99.86	1,731,315	0.14
<b>Resolution 8</b> Declaration of Final Dividend for the Financial Year Ended 31 December 2018	1,247,075,530	1,247,038,940	100.00	36,590	0.00
<b>Resolution 9</b> Re-appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors and authorisation to fix their remuneration	1,246,584,734	1,150,499,110	92.29	96,085,624	7.71
<b>Resolution 10</b> General Authority to Allot and Issue Shares	1,247,795,600	1,184,084,518	94.89	63,711,082	5.11
Resolution 11 Authority to offer and grant awards and to allot and issue shares pursuant to, and subject to the limits specified in, the StarHub Performance Share Plan 2014 and/or the StarHub Restricted Stock Plan 2014	1,247,857,630	1,227,887,611	98.40	19,970,019	1.60

- <sup>(1)</sup> Ms Ng Shin Ein was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will remain as a Member of the Audit Committee of the Company. Ms Ng is considered an independent Director by the Board of Directors for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual.
- <sup>(2)</sup> Mr Ma Kah Woh was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will remain as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company. Mr Ma is considered an independent Director by the Board of Directors for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual.
- <sup>(3)</sup> Mr Lim Ming Seong was re-elected as a Director of the Company and will remain as a Member of the Audit Committee of the Company. Mr Lim is considered a non-independent Director by the Board of Directors for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the SGX-ST Listing Manual, in view of his directorships in Singapore Technologies Telemedia Pte Ltd group of companies.

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on the following resolutions:

Name	Number of shares held	<b>Resolution number(s)</b> (Please refer to item (a) above for details of the resolution(s))
Steven Terrell Clontz	143,600	7
Ma Kah Woh	117,680	5 and 7
Nihal Vijaya Devadas Kaviratne	46,800	7
Teo Ek Tor	206,038	7
Stephen Geoffrey Miller	22,700	7
Michelle Lee Guthrie	4,900	7
Lim Ming Seong	177,736	6 and 7
Nasser Marafih	94,930	7

## (c) Name of firm appointed as scrutineer

Messrs T S Tay Public Accounting Corporation was appointed as the scrutineer for the AGM.

By Order of the Board

Veronica Lai Company Secretary

30 April 2019