SEMBCORP INDUSTRIES LTD (Registration No: 199802418D)

GRANT OF SHARE AWARDS PURSUANT TO SEMBCORP INDUSTRIES RESTRICTED SHARE PLAN 2010 ("SCI RSP 2010")

Pursuant to Rule 704(29) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, Sembcorp Industries Ltd ("the Company") wishes to announce the following grant of share awards under SCI RSP 2010 being 30% of the aggregate Directors' fees for Non-executive Directors of the Company for the Financial Year ended December 31, 2017:-

a)	Date of Award under the SCI RSP 2010:	22 May 2018
b)	Number of Shares awarded under SCI RSP 2010	178,600
c)	Market price of each share under the Award on the date of grant	S\$3.060
d)	Number of shares awarded to each director under SCI RSP 2010	 Ang Kong Hua – 62,100 Margaret Lui – 16,700 Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican – 14,900 Tham Kui Seng – 14,700 Teh Kok Peng – 16,900 Ajaib Haridass – 16,100 Nicky Tan Ng Kuang – 14,700 Yap Chee Keong – 16,000 Jonathan Asherson - 4,000 Neil McGregor – 2,500*
e)	Validity Period of the Award	Immediate 100% vesting

^{*} For the period from 1 January to 31 March 2017 as Non-Executive Director.

Kwong Sook May Company Secretary

22 May 2018