#### NAM LEE PRESSED METAL INDUSTRIES LIMITED

Company Registration No. 197500362M (Incorporated in Singapore)

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 JANUARY 2021**

Pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), the Board of Directors (the "Board") of Nam Lee Pressed Metal Industries Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held on 22 January 2021, all resolutions relating to matters set out in the Notice of AGM dated 31 December 2020 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll.

## (a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

		FOR		AGAINST				
Resolution number and details	Total Number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)			
As Ordinary Business								
Ordinary Resolution 1 Adoption of the Directors' Statement and the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 30 September 2020 together with the Auditors' Report	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03			
Ordinary Resolution 2 Payment of proposed one-tier tax-exempt final dividend of 1.0 Singapore cent per share for the financial year ended 30 September 2020	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03			
Ordinary Resolution 3  Payment of proposed one-tier tax-exempt special dividend of 0.5 Singapore cent per share for the financial year ended 30 September 2020	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03			
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Tay Teck Seng Joshua as a Director of the Company	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03			

	FOR			AGAINST		
Resolution number and details	Total Number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
Ordinary Resolution 5 Re-election of Mrs Wong – Yeo Siew Eng as a Director of the Company	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03	
Ordinary Resolution 6 Re-election of Mr Yong Han Lim, Adrian as a Director of the Company	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03	
Ordinary Resolution 7 Re-election of Ms Yong Li Yuen, Joanna as a Director of the Company	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03	
Ordinary Resolution 8 Ratification of payment of Directors' fees of S\$29,167 for the financial year ended 30 September 2020	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03	
Ordinary Resolution 9 Approval of the payment of Directors' fees amounting to \$\$166,667 for the financial year ending 30 September 2021, payable quarterly in arrears	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03	
Ordinary Resolution 10  Re-appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors of the Company to fix their remuneration	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03	
As Special Business						
Ordinary Resolution 11 Authority to issue shares under the General Mandate	153,672,469	143,478,969	93.37	10,193,500	6.63	
Ordinary Resolution 12 Renewal of Share Buyback Mandate	153,672,469	153,628,969	99.97	43,500	0.03	

# (b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting of any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

No persons were required to abstain from voting on any of the abovementioned resolutions put to the AGM.

# (c) Name of firm appointed as scrutineer

Genesis Law Corporation was appointed as the scrutineer for the conduct of poll at the AGM.

### (d) Re-appointment of Director to the Audit Committee

Mr Tay Teck Seng Joshua, having been re-elected as a Director, remains as a member of the Audit, Remuneration and Nominating Committees. The Board considers Mr Joshua Tay to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST. Mr Joshua Tay became the Chairman of the Nominating Committee upon the retirement of Mr Chidambaram Chandrasegar at the conclusion of the AGM.

Mrs Wong – Yeo Siew Eng, having been re-elected as a Director, remains as Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration and Nominating Committees. The Board considers Mrs Wong to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

By Order of the Board

Eric Yong Han Keong Managing Director Date: 22 January 2021