HAFARY HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 200918637C) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 7 APRIL 2022

The Board of Directors of Hafary Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that in accordance with Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**"), all resolutions as set out in the Notice of the Annual General Meeting dated 23 March 2022 have been duly approved and passed by the shareholders of the Company at the Annual General Meeting held on 7 April 2022 ("**AGM**") by way of poll.

(a) The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to vote at the AGM are set out below for information:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business	I			I	1
Ordinary Resolution 1 Statement by Directors and the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2021 together with the Independent Auditor's Report	388,607,840	388,607,840	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 2 Payment of Proposed Final Dividend for the financial year ended 31 December 2021	388,607,840	388,607,840	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 3 Re-election of Mr Low See Ching as Director of the Company	388,607,840	388,607,840	100.00	0	0.00
Ordinary Resolution 4 Re-election of Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa as Director of the Company	388,607,840	388,607,840	100.00	0	0.00

Resolution number and details	Total	For		Against	
	number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
Ordinary Business	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				·
Ordinary Resolution 5	388,607,840	388,607,840	100.00	0	0.00
Re-election of Ms Cheah Yee Leng as Director of the Company					
Ordinary Resolution 6	388,607,840	388,607,840	100.00	0	0.00
Approval of Directors' Fees amounting to S\$231,000 for the financial year ended 31 December 2021					
Ordinary Resolution 7	388,607,840	388,607,840	100.00	0	0.00
Re-appointment of Messrs RSM Chio Lim LLP as Independent Auditor					
Special Business					
Ordinary Resolution 8	388,607,840	388,607,840	100.00	0	0.00
Authority to issue shares					
Ordinary Resolution 9	387,213,840	387,213,840	100.00	0	0.00
Authority to offer and grant awards and to allot and issue shares under the Hafary Performance Share Plan					
Ordinary Resolution 10	169,817,840	169,817,840	100.00	0	0.00
Renewal of General Mandate for Interested Person Transactions					

Resolution number and details	Total	Fo	For		Against	
	number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	
Special Business	1		1	1	1	
Ordinary Resolution 11 (a) Continued appointment of Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa as Independent Director of the Company for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(A) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST	388,607,840	388,607,840	100.00	0	0.00	
Ordinary Resolution 11 (b) Continued appointment of Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa as Independent Director of the Company for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(B) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST	220,362,000	220,362,000	100.00	0	0.00	

Shareholders had resubmitted their proxy forms using the revised proxy form announced by the Company on 3 April 2022. Accordingly, the total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution presented in item (a) above were counted based on the instructions received from the shareholders of the Company who had submitted their votes.

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s):

Resolution relating to:				
Ordinary Resolution 9 Authority to offer and grant awards and to allot and issue shares under the Hafary Performance Share Plan (the "Plan")	All shareholders of the Company who are eligible to participate in the Plan had abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 9. An aggregate of 1,394,000 ordinary shares were held by such shareholders present at the AGM.			
Ordinary Resolution 10 Renewal of General Mandate for Interested Person Transactions	Hap Seng Investment Holdings Pte Ltd, a controlling shareholder holding 218,790,000 ordinary shares in the Company together with its associates, which the Interested Persons are associates of, have abstained from voting thereof.			

Resolution relating to:				
Ordinary Resolution 11 (b) Continued appointment of Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa as Independent Director of the Company for the purposes of Rule 210(5)(d)(iii)(B) of the Listing Manual of	The following Directors of the Company and their respective associates (as defined in the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST) have abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 11 (b):			
the SGX-ST	<u>Name</u> Low Kok Ann Low See Ching Low Bee Lan Audrey	<u>Total number of shares</u> 36,847,403 109,264,580 22,133,857		

(c) <u>Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer:</u>

Reliance 3P Advisory Pte Ltd was appointed as the scrutineer of the AGM.

(d) <u>Re-appointment of Directors:</u>

Mr Low See Ching, who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM under Ordinary Resolution 3, remains as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company.

Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa, who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM under Ordinary Resolutions 4, 11 (a) and 11 (b), remains as Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of Nominating Committee and member of Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Company.

Mr Terrance Tan Kong Hwa is considered Independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Ms Cheah Yee Leng, who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM under Ordinary Resolution 5, remains as Non-Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Tay Eng Kiat Jackson Company Secretary 7 April 2022