ASIATIC GROUP (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

(Company Registration Number 200209290R) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The board of directors (the "Board") of Asiatic Group (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") would like to announce on the following changes in composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company following the retirement of Mr Tay Kah Chye as Independent Chairman of the Company at the annual general meeting held on 29 July 2024. The detailed announcement on the retirement of Mr Tay Kah Chye as Independent Chairman of the Company pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist ("Catalist Rules") has been released on SGXNet on 12 July 2024.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr Tay Kah Chye for his contribution during his tenure of office as the Independent Chairman.

Following the retirement of Mr Tay Kah Chye, with effect from 30 July 2024:

- (a) Mr Chia Soon Hin William ("Mr Chia"), the Independent Director of the Company be appointed as the Chairman of the Board. Mr Chia will step down as the Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee ("ARC"), and will be a member of the ARC. He will also remain as a member of the Nominating Committee ("NC") and Remuneration Committee ("RC");
- (b) Mr Yip Mun Foong James, the Independent Director of the Company be appointed as the Chair of the ARC. He will step down as the Chair of NC and RC, and be a member of the NC and RC; and
- (c) Mr Koh Kew Siong Douglas, the Independent Director of the Company be appointed as the Chair of the NC and RC and a member of the ARC. He is considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, with effect from 30 July 2024, the new composition of the Company's Board and Board Committees are as set out below:

Board of Directors

Mr Chia Soon Hin William - Independent Chairman
Mr Tan Boon Kheng - Managing Director
Mr Yip Mun Foong James - Independent Director
Mr Koh Kew Siong Douglas - Independent Director

Audit and Risk Committee

Mr Yip Mun Foong James - Chairman Mr Chia Soon Hin William - Member Mr Koh Kew Siong Douglas - Member

Nominating Committee

Mr Koh Kew Siong Douglas - Chairman
Mr Chia Soon Hin William - Member
Mr Yip Mun Foong James - Member
Mr Tan Boon Kheng - Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr Koh Kew Siong Douglas - Chairman
Mr Chia Soon Hin William - Member
Mr Yip Mun Foong James - Member

By Order of the Board

Tan Boon Kheng Managing Director

29 July 2024

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, PrimePartners Corporate Finance Pte. Ltd. (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Exchange") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Lim Hui Ling, 16 Collyer Quay, #10-00 Collyer Quay Centre, Singapore 049318, sponsorship@ppcf.com.sg.