

中矿国际有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands) (Company Registration No. CT-140095)

# RESIGNATION OF MR LIBIN AS AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CEO APPOINTMENT OF MR ZHAI KEBIN AS AN EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CEO

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of China Mining International Limited (the "**Company**", and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") hereby announce the resignation of Mr Libin ("**Mr Li**") as an Executive Director and CEO of the Company and the concurrent appointment of Mr Zhai Kebin ("**Mr Zhai**") as an Executive Director and CEO of the Company with effect from 30 November 2020 (the "**Change in Executive Director and CEO**").

The Board would like to express its earnest appreciation to Mr Li for his contributions to the Group during his tenure with the Company and wishes him well in his future endeavours. It would also like to take this opportunity to extend a warm welcome to Mr Zhai.

Mr Zhai, who was an Executive Director of the Company from 2001 to 2008, held various leadership positions with several companies in China, including being the Vice President of Surbana Land International (China) Pte.Ltd, before re-joining the Company. It is the sincere belief of the Board that the invaluable experiences gathered by Mr Zhai over the past years and his previous working relationship with the Group will put in him in good stead in expediting the restructuring plan of the Group.

Following the Change in Executive Director and CEO, the composition of the Board shall be as follows:

### The Board

- 1. Mr Guo Yinghui, Chairman & Executive Director
- 2. Mr Zhai Kebin, CEO & Executive Director (with effect from 30 November 2020)
- 3. Ms Dong Lingling, Executive Director
- 4. Mr Lim Han Boon, Independent Director
- 5. Mr Ning Jincheng, Independent Director
- 6. Mr Chan Siew Wei, Independent Director,

with the composition of the various committees of the Board to remain unchanged as follows:

#### The Audit Committee

- 1. Mr Lim Han Boon, Chairman
- 2. Mr Ning Jincheng
- 3. Mr Chan Siew Wei

### The Nominating Committee

- 1. Mr Ning Jincheng, Chairman
- 2. Mr Lim Han Boon
- 3. Mr Guo Ying Hui

# The Remuneration Committee

- 1. Mr Chan Siew Wei, Chairman
- 2. Mr Lim Han Boon
- 3. Mr Ning Jincheng

## BY ORDER OF THE BOARD CHINA MINING INTERNATIONAL LIMITED

Ms Dong Lingling Executive Director 30 November 2020