

SILVERLAKE AXIS LTD.

(Registered in Singapore) (Company Registration No. 202133173M)

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, AND CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Silverlake Axis Ltd. (the "Company") wishes to announce the following:

(1) RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. See Chuang Thuan ("Mr. See") as an Independent Non-Executive Director, has retired by rotation pursuant to Regulation 108(1) of the Company's Constitution at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting held on 27 October 2021. Following his retirement, he also ceased to be a member of Audit and Risk Committee ("ARC").

Mr. Mah Yong Sun ("Mr. Mah"), an Independent Non-Executive Director replaces Mr. See as a member of the ARC. Mr. Mah is considered to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST").

The particulars of Mr. See's retirement pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST have been announced by the Company on 27 October 2021.

The Board would like to record its thanks and appreciation to Mr. See for his dedicated service and invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure as Independent Non-Executive Director.

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES (2)

Following the retirement of Mr. See, the Board shall comprise the following from 28 October 2021:

Board of Directors

Mr. Goh Pena Ooi

Mr. Andrew Tan Teik Wei

Ms. Goh Shiou Lina

Dr. Kwong Yong Sin

Mr. Ong Kian Min

Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Mohd Munir bin Abdul Majid - Independent Non-Executive Director

Datuk Yvonne Chia

Mr. Yano Satoru

Mr. Mah Yong Sun

- Executive Director (Group Executive Chairman)
- Executive Director (Group Managing Director)
- Executive Director
- Executive Director
- Lead Independent Non-Executive Director
- Independent Non-Executive Director
- Independent Non-Executive Director
- Independent Non-Executive Director

The composition of the Board Committees shall be reconstituted as follows effective 28 October 2021:

Audit and Risk Committee

- (i) Mr. Ong Kian Min (Chairman);
- (ii) Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Mohd Munir bin Abdul Majid (Member); and
- (iii) Mr. Mah Yong Sun (Member).

Nominating Committee

- (i) Mr. Ong Kian Min (Chairman);
- (ii) Mr. Goh Peng Ooi (Member); and
- (iii) Datuk Yvonne Chia (Member).

Remuneration Committee

- (i) Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Mohd Munir bin Abdul Majid (Chairman);
- (ii) Mr. Ong Kian Min (Member);
- (iii) Datuk Yvonne Chia (Member); and
- (iv) Ms. Goh Shiou Ling (Member).

Strategic Investment Committee

- (i) Ms. Goh Shiou Ling (Chairperson);
- (ii) Datuk Yvonne Chia (Member);
- (iii) Mr. Yano Satoru (Member); and
- (iv) Mr. Mah Yong Sun (Member).

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ang Siew Koon Company Secretary

27 October 2021