

(A) RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS(B) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors ("**Board**") of Sin Heng Heavy Machinery Limited ("**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, "**Group**") wishes to announce the following changes:

(A) **RE-DESIGNATION OF DIRECTORS**

- 1. Mr. Hideki Okada, the Executive Director of the Company, will be re-designated as the Non-Executive Director of the Company and will be appointed as a member of the Audit and Risk Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee, with effect from 1 May 2018.
- 2. Mr. Hideyuki Morita ("**Mr. Morita**"), the Non-Executive Director of the Company, will be re-designated as the Executive Director of the Company and will cease to be a member of the Audit and Risk Committee, Nominating Committee and Remuneration Committee, with effect from 1 May 2018. Mr. Morita will be responsible for the business development of the Company.

(B) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD

Consequent to the above changes, the composition of the Board shall be reconstituted as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr. Renny Yeo Ah Kiang Mr. Tan Ah Lye Mr. Tan Cheng Guan Mr. Tan Cheng Kwong Mr. Hideyuki Morita Mr. Hideki Okada Mr. Naoki Ando Mr. Soh Sai Kiang Mr. Tan Keh Yan, Peter Mr. Yeo Yun Seng Bernard	Independent Chairman Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Executive Director Executive Director Non-Executive Director Non-Executive Director Lead Independent Director Independent Director Independent Director
---	---

Audit and Risk Committee

Mr. Yeo Yun Seng Bernard	Chairman
Mr. Soh Sai Kiang	Member
Mr. Renny Yeo Ah Kiang	Member
Mr. Tan Keh Yan, Peter	Member
Mr. Hideki Okada	Member

Nominating Committee

Mr. Tan Keh Yan, Peter	Chairman
Mr. Soh Sai Kiang	Member
Mr. Yeo Yun Seng Bernard	Member
Mr. Renny Yeo Ah Kiang	Member
Mr. Hideki Okada	Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Renny Yeo Ah Kiang	Chairman
Mr. Soh Sai Kiang	Member
Mr. Yeo Yun Seng Bernard	Member
Mr. Tan Keh Yan, Peter	Member
Mr. Hideki Okada	Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Tan Ah Lye Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer 30 April 2018