

### VICOM LTD (Company Registration Number: 198100320K) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore)

## RESULTS OF THE THIRTY-NINTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 MAY 2020

VICOM Ltd (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that, pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, on a poll vote, all resolutions as set out in the deferred Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 28 April 2020 have been duly approved and passed by the Shareholders at the Thirty-Ninth AGM of the Company held on 20 May 2020.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put on the vote at the AGM are set out below:

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	%	Number of Shares	%
Resolution 1					
Adoption of Directors' Statement and Audited Financial Statements for the year ended 31 December 2019	61,771,502	61,770,502	100.00	1,000	0.00
Resolution 2					
Declaration of Final Dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019	61,771,502	61,770,502	100.00	1,000	0.00
Resolution 3					
Approval of Directors' Fees amounting to S\$479,552 for year ended 31 December 2019	61,581,502	61,580,502	100.00	1,000	0.00
Resolution 4					
Re-election of Mr Yang Ban Seng as Director	61,771,502	61,764,702	99.99	6,800	0.01

Resolution number and details	Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	For		Against				
		Number of Shares	%	Number of Shares	%			
Ordinary Business								
Resolution 5 Re-election of Ms June Seah Lee Kiang as Director	61,771,502	61,770,502	100.00	1,000	0.00			
Resolution 6 Re-election of Professor Shim Phyau Wui Victor as Director	61,771,502	61,770,502	100.00	1,000	0.00			
<b>Resolution 7</b> Re-election of Ms Tan Poh Hong as Director	61,771,502	61,770,502	100.00	1,000	0.00			
Resolution 8 Re-appointment of Messrs Deloitte & Touche LLP as Auditors and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration	61,771,502	61,770,502	100.00	1,000	0.00			
Resolution 9 Approval of Share Split	61,771,502	61,770,502	100.00	1,000	0.00			

# DETAILS OF SHAREHOLDERS WHO ABSTAINED FROM VOTING ON CERTAIN RESOLUTIONS ARE SET OUT BELOW:

- All the non-executive Directors of the Company, who are also Shareholders and collectively hold 190,000 shares, abstained from voting on Resolution 3 in respect of the payment of Directors' Fees to the non-executive Directors for the year ended 31 December 2019.
- (ii) None of the Directors who sought re-election as Directors of the Company pursuant to Resolutions 4 to 7 hold the Company's shares as at the date of this AGM.

### SCRUTINEERS

Messrs Deloitte & Touche and Mr Chong Yew Fui, Adrian (ComfortDelGro's Group Chief Internal Audit Officer) were appointed as joint scrutineers for Resolutions 1 to 7 and 9, while Mr Chong was appointed as sole scrutineer for Resolution 8.

### **RE-APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS TO THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE**

Professor Shim Phyau Wui Victor who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM will remain as the Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the Nominating Committee and a member of the Audit and Risk Committee. The Board considers Professor Shim as an Independent Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Ms Tan Poh Hong who was re-elected as Director of the Company at the AGM will remain a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and Remuneration Committee. The Board considers Ms Tan as an Independent Director of the Company, pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Ms Teo Geok Har, Nancy who has retired as Director at the conclusion of the Company's AGM will cease to be a member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

#### By Order of the Board

Yeo Tee Yeok, Edwin Joint Company Secretary

20 May 2020