

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Singapore Shipping Corporation Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following changes to the Board members of the Company with effect from 27 July 2018:

(A) RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Dr Stanley Lai Tze Chang ("Dr Stanley Lai") has retired as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting held on 27 July 2018. Consequent to his retirement, Dr Stanley Lai ceased to be the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee.

The Board and Management of the Company wish to thank Dr Stanley Lai for his invaluable contributions during his tenure as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company.

Details of the retirement of Dr Stanley Lai, as required under the Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") are set out in a separate announcement made today.

APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (B)

Mr Huong Wei Beng ("Mr Huong") has been appointed as an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, Chairman of Remuneration Committee and Member of Audit and Risk Management Committee.

Details of the appointment of Mr Huong, as required under the Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST are set out in a separate announcement made today.

CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES (C)

The new composition of the Board and Board Committees following the abovementioned changes shall be as follows:

Board of Directors

Mr Ow Chio Kiat **Executive Chairman**

Mr Ow Cheo Guan Deputy Executive Chairman

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer Mr Ow Yew Heng Lt-Gen (Ret) Ng Jui Ping

Independent Non-Executive Director and Lead

Independent Director

Ms Pebble Sia Huei-Chieh Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Huong Wei Beng Independent Non-Executive Director

Audit and Risk Management Committee

Lt-Gen (Ret) Ng Jui Ping Chairman Ms Pebble Sia Huei-Chieh Member Mr Huong Wei Beng Member



Nominating Committee

Ms Pebble Sia Huei-Chieh Chairman
Mr Ow Chio Kiat Member
Lt-Gen (Ret) Ng Jui Ping Member

Remuneration Committee

Mr Huong Wei Beng Chairman Lt-Gen (Ret) Ng Jui Ping Member Ms Pebble Sia Huei-Chieh Member

By Order of the Board

Lee Li Huang Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary 27 July 2018