#### SINWA LIMITED

(Company Registration No. 200206542H) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (the "Company")

(A) APPOINTMENT OF AN INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND A MEMBER OF BOARD COMMITTEES

# (B) CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of the Sinwa Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce the following:-

### (A) Appointment of an Independent Director

Mr Chng Loy Teoh (Patrick) ("**Mr Chng**") has been appointed as an Independent Director of the Company and a member of the Audit, Nominating and Remuneration Committees of the Company with effect from 25 April 2017.

The detailed template announcement on the appointment pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited containing the particulars of Mr Chng has been released separately today.

## (B) Changes to the Composition of the Board and Board Committees

Following the abovementioned changes and the retirement of Mr Chew Kok Liang as a Non-Executive Director and a member of the Audit, Nominating and Remuneration Committees at the Annual General Meeting of the Company held earlier today, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of the Company shall be as follows with effect from 25 April 2017:-

#### **Board of Directors**

Sim Yong Teng (Executive Chairman and Executive Director)
Bruce William Rann (Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director)
Tan Lay Ling (Chief Operating Officer and Executive Director)
Sim Li-Meng Timothy (Shen Liming) (Executive Director)
Heng Lee Seng (Independent Director)
Yeo Nai Meng (Independent Director)
Chng Loy Teoh (Patrick) (Independent Director)

#### **Audit Committee**

Heng Lee Seng (Chairman) Yeo Nai Meng Chng Loy Teoh (Patrick)

#### Nominating Committee

Yeo Nai Meng (Chairman) Heng Lee Seng Chng Loy Teoh (Patrick) Sim Yong Teng

- (A) (B) APPOINTMENT OF AN INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF BOARD COMMITTEES
- CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Remuneration Committee Yeo Nai Meng (Chairman) Heng Lee Seng Chng Loy Teoh (Patrick)

# By Order of the Board

Bruce William Rann Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director 25 April 2017