RECONSTITUTION OF NOMINATING COMMITTEE

The Board of Directors of Yeo Hiap Seng Limited ("YHS" or the "Company") wishes to announce that the Nominating Committee ("NC") has been reconstituted as follows with immediate effect:

- (1) Mr Chin Yoke Choong and Dr Tan Chin Nam, both Independent & Non-executive Directors of the Company, have relinquished their position as members of the NC; and
- (2) Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak and Dr Lim Su Lin, both Independent & Non-executive Directors of the Company, have been appointed members of the NC in place of Mr Chin and Dr Tan.

Consequent to the aforesaid changes, the composition of the NC is as follows:

Mr S. Chandra Das (Chairman)
Dato' Mohamed Nizam bin Abdul Razak (Member)
Dr Lim Su Lin (Member)

By Order of the Board Dawn Tay Company Secretary 16 May 2019