

SILVERLAKE AXIS LTD

(Incorporated in Bermuda) (Company Registration No. 32447)

RETIREMENT OF GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR, APPOINTMENT OF SENIOR ADVISOR AND HEAD OF STRATEGIC DIGITAL VALUE PROGRAM, AND APPOINTMENT OF NEW GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors of Silverlake Axis Ltd (the "Company" or "SAL") (the "Board") wishes to announce the following:

(1) <u>RETIREMENT OF GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR AND APPOINTMENT OF SENIOR</u> ADVISOR AND HEAD OF STRATEGIC DIGITAL VALUE PROGRAM

Dr. Kwong Yong Sin ("Dr. Kwong"), who has been Group Managing Director of SAL for the past 13 years, will be retiring from the role on 30 June 2019. Thereafter, he will take on the role of Senior Advisor and Head of Strategic Digital Value Program in SAL effective 1 July 2019. He will continue to be an Executive Director of SAL.

Dr. Kwong, 62, was a Non-Executive Director from 20 August 2004 and appointed to the post of Group Managing Director on 1 November 2005.

The Board would like to record its thanks and appreciation to Dr. Kwong for his dedicated service and valuable contributions to the Company during his tenure as Group Managing Director.

(2) APPOINTMENT OF NEW GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR

Mr. Andrew Tan Teik Wei ("Mr. Tan") will be appointed as an Executive Director of the Company and will succeed Dr. Kwong as the Company's Group Managing Director effective 1 July 2019.

Mr. Tan, 60, has over 35 years' experience where he held senior positions in Big 4 professional services firms and in a number of multinational IT companies.

Mr. Tan is currently the Managing Director responsible for the development and execution of the SAL's Core Banking business strategies. He graduated from Exeter University, United Kingdom with a combined honors degree in Geology and Chemistry. He has a Master of Business Administration from the University of Aston in Birmingham.

With the aforesaid changes, the Board shall comprise (from 1 July 2019):

Board of Directors

Mr. Goh Peng Ooi

Mr. Andrew Tan Teik Wei

Dr. Kwong Yong Sin Ms. Goh Shiou Ling Mr. Ong Kian Min

Professor Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Lin See Yan

Mr. Lim Kok Min

Tan Sri Dato' Dr. Mohd Munir bin Abdul Majid - Independent Non-Executive Director

Datuk Yvonne Chia

Mr. See Chuang Thuan

Mr. Voon Seng Chuan

- Executive Director (Group Executive Chairman) - Executive Director (Group Managing Director)

- Executive Director - Executive Director

- Lead Independent Non-Executive Director

- Independent Non-Executive Director

- Independent Non-Executive Director

- Independent Non-Executive Director

- Independent Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director*

The compositions of the Audit and Risk Committee, Nominating Committee, Remuneration Committee and Strategic Investment Committee of the Company remain unchanged.

The detailed announcements pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited in relation to the retirement and appointment of Group Managing Director will be released separately to the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited today.

By Order of the Board

Kwong Yong Sin **Group Managing Director**

5 April 2019

^{*} Mr. Voon Seng Chuan has been re-designated from Independent Non-Executive Director to Non-Executive Director since 1 January 2019 following the circumstances set out in Rule 210(5)(d)(i) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.