SINGAPORE POST LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (Company Registration Number: 199201623M)

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT THE 24TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), Singapore Post Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the 24th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Company held today, all resolutions referred to in the Notice of the AGM dated 22 June 2016 were put to the AGM and duly passed on a poll vote.

The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below:-

(a) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the AGM

Resolution Number and Details	Total Number of Shares	For		Against	
	Represented by Votes For and Against the Relevant Resolution	Number of Shares	Percentage %	Number of Shares	Percentage %
Ordinary Resolution 1	1,027,962,562	1,026,997,739	99.91%	964,823	0.09%
To receive and adopt the audited Financial Statements, Directors' Statement and Independent Auditor's Report					
Ordinary Resolution 2	1,028,623,743	1,028,407,853	99.98%	215,890	0.02%
To declare a final tax exempt one-tier dividend of 2.5 cents per ordinary share					
Ordinary Resolution 3	1,026,478,987	1,021,735,857	99.54%	4,743,130	0.46%
To re-elect Mr Simon Claude Israel as director					
Ordinary Resolution 4	1,026,432,068	1,021,216,343	99.49%	5,215,725	0.51%
To re-elect Ms Aliza Knox as director					
Ordinary Resolution 5	1,026,178,202	1,016,927,945	99.10%	9,250,257	0.90%
To re-elect Mr Soo Nam Chow as director					
Ordinary Resolution 6	1,025,475,866	994,753,358	97.00%	30,722,508	3.00%
To re-elect Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin as director					
Ordinary Resolution 7	805,464,255	801,567,161	99.52%	3,897,094	0.48%
To approve directors' fees payable by the Company					

Resolution Number and Details	Total Number of Shares	For		Against	
	Represented by Votes For and Against the Relevant Resolution	Number of Shares	Percentage %	Number of Shares	Percentage %
Ordinary Resolution 8	1,024,019,272	1,011,238,187	98.75%	12,781,085	1.25%
To re-appoint Messrs PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as Auditors of the Company and to authorise the directors to fix their remuneration					
Ordinary Resolution 9	1,024,151,203	1,022,403,297	99.83%	1,747,906	0.17%
To authorise directors to issue shares and to make or grant instruments convertible into ordinary shares					
Ordinary Resolution 10	797,044,509	764,164,592	95.87%	32,879,917	4.13%
To authorise directors to offer/grant options and allot/issue shares pursuant to the Singapore Post Share Option Scheme 2012, and to grant awards and allot/issue shares pursuant to the Singapore Post Restricted Share Plan 2013					
Ordinary Resolution 11	309,593,787	302,703,008	97.77%	6,890,779	2.23%
To approve the proposed renewal of the Shareholders Mandate for Interested Person Transactions					
Ordinary Resolution 12	1,022,459,764	1,022,355,856	99.99%	103,908	0.01%
To approve the proposed renewal of the Share Purchase Mandate					

(b) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s)

Resolution Number and Details	Name	Total Number of Shares
Ordinary Resolution 11	CHEN JUN (Abstained as Proxy)	220,096,000
To approve the proposed renewal of the Shareholders Mandate for Interested Person Transactions	SINGAPORE TELECOMMUNICATIONS LIMITED	494,000,000

(c) Name of firm and/or person appointed as scrutineer

RHT Corporate Advisory Pte Ltd was appointed as the Company's scrutineer.

Composition of Audit Committee

Mr Soo Nam Chow has been re-elected as a Director and will remain as the chairman of the Audit Committee. Mr Soo is considered by the Board of Directors to be independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin has also been re-elected as a Director and will remain as a member of the Audit Committee. Mr Baharudin is considered by the Board of Directors to be independent pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST.

Mr Tan Yam Pin ceased to be a member of the Audit Committee following his retirement as director at the 24th Annual General Meeting of the Company on 14 July 2016.

Accordingly, the composition of the Audit Committee is as follows:-

- 1. Mr Soo Nam Chow (Chairman)
- 2. Mr Zulkifli Bin Baharudin

The above composition does not meet the minimum number of three members. Pursuant to Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual, the Company shall endeavour to fill the vacancy within two months, but in any case not later than three months.

Issued by Singapore Post Limited on 14 July 2016.