

# YOMA STRATEGIC HOLDINGS LTD. (Company Registration Number: 196200185E)

## APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR AND CHANGES TO THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of Yoma Strategic Holdings Ltd. (the "Company" together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") wishes to inform shareholders of the following changes to the composition of the Board and respective committees with effect from 20 May 2016 as follows:-

1. Appointment of Dato Timothy Ong Teck Mong ("Dato Ong")

The appointment of Dato Ong as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Board and a member of the Audit & Risk Management Committee.

2. Retirement of Mr. Kyi Aye

The retirement of Mr. Kyi Aye as a non-executive director of the Company at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held in July 2016 (the "**AGM**"). Mr. Kyi Aye who is due to retire at the AGM will not be seeking re-election at the AGM. The Board of Directors would like to place on record its appreciation for the services and contributions to the Company by Mr. Kyi Aye.

3. Appointment of Mr. Melvyn Pun as a member of the Nominating and Governance Committee

The appointment of Mr. Melvyn Pun, the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of the Company, as a member of the Nominating and Governance Committee.

Following the above changes, the Board of Directors and the various Committees of the Company will be as follows with effect from 20 May 2016:

#### **Board of Directors**

Mr. Serge Pun (Executive Chairman)

Mr. Melvyn Pun Chi Tung (Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director)

Mr. Cyrus Pun Chi Yam (Executive Director)

Mr. Kyi Aye (Non-Executive Director)

Mr. Basil Chan (Non-Executive Independent Director)

Mr. Adrian Chan Pengee (Non-Executive Lead Independent Director)

Ms Wong Su Yen (Non-Executive Independent Director)

Dato Timothy Ong Teck Mong (Non-Executive Independent Director)



## **Audit and Risk Management Committee**

Mr. Basil Chan (Chairman, Non-Executive Independent Director)

Mr. Adrian Chan Pengee (Member, Non-Executive Lead Independent Director)

Ms Wong Su Yen (Member, Non-Executive Independent Director)

Mr. Kyi Aye (Member, Non-Executive Director)

Dato Timothy Ong Teck Mong (Member, Non-Executive Independent Director)

## **Nominating and Governance Committee**

Mr. Adrian Chan Pengee (Chairman, Non-Executive Lead Independent Director)

Mr. Basil Chan (Member, Non-Executive Independent Director)

Mr. Kyi Aye (Member, Non-Executive Director)

Mr. Melvyn Pun (Member, Executive Director)

#### **Remuneration Committee**

Mr. Adrian Chan (Chairman, Non-Executive Lead Independent Director)

Mr. Basil Chan (Member, Non-Executive Independent Director)

Ms Wong Su Yen (Member, Non-Executive Independent Director)

Mr. Kyi Aye (Member, Non-Executive Director)

The detailed template announcements, pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), in relation to the retirement of Mr. Kyi Aye and the appointment of Dato Ong will be released separately to SGX-ST.

### BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Melvyn Pun Chief Executive Officer

19 May 2016