Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) website: www.ir.shangri-la.com (Stock code: 00069)

RETIREMENT OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors ("**Board**") of Shangri-La Asia Limited ("**Company**") announces that Mr Roberto V ONGPIN (a Non-executive Director) and Mr Michael Wing-Nin CHIU (an Independent Non-executive Director) shall retire by rotation in the forthcoming Annual General Meeting of the Company in accordance with the Bye-Laws of the Company. Mr ONGPIN and Mr CHIU have indicated that they would not offer themselves for re-election and accordingly will retire as Directors at the close of the date of the Company's Annual General Meeting which is scheduled to be held on 29 May 2014.

Mr ONGPIN and Mr CHIU have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and are not aware of any matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board wishes to express its sincere appreciation and thanks to Mr ONGPIN and Mr CHIU for their contributions to the Company during their tenure as Directors of the Company.

On behalf of the board of **Shangri-La Asia Limited KUOK Khoon Chen** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 19 March 2014

As at the date hereof, the directors of the Company are:

Executive directors

Mr KUOK Khoon Chen (Chairman) Mr LUI Man Shing Mr Madhu Rama Chandra RAO Mr Gregory Allan DOGAN

Non-executive directors
Mr KUOK Khoon Ean
Mr HO Kian Guan
Mr Roberto V ONGPIN
Mr HO Kian Hock (alternate to Mr HO Kian Guan)

Independent non-executive directors
Mr Alexander Reid HAMILTON
Mr Timothy David DATTELS
Mr WONG Kai Man
Mr Michael Wing-Nin CHIU
Professor LI Kwok Cheung Arthur