SEMBCORP INDUSTRIES LTD (Registration No: 199802418D)

GRANT OF SHARE AWARDS PURSUANT TO SEMBCORP INDUSTRIES RESTRICTED SHARE PLAN 2010 ("SCI RSP 2010")

Pursuant to Rule 704(29) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, Sembcorp Industries Ltd ("the Company") wishes to announce the following grant of share awards under SCI RSP 2010 being 30% of the aggregate Directors' fees for Non-executive Directors of the Company for the Financial Year ended December 31, 2015:-

a)	Date of Award under the SCI RSP 2010:	20 May 2016
b)	Number of Shares of the Award granted under SCI RSP 2010	218,100
c)	Market price of each share under the Award on the date of grant	S\$2.81
d)	Number of shares granted to each director under the Award	 Ang Kong Hua – 80,200 Bobby Chin Yoke Choong – 23,300 Margaret Lui – 20,700 Tan Sri Mohd Hassan Marican – 19,200 Tham Kui Seng – 18,700 Teh Kok Peng – 20,700 Ajaib Haridass – 18,800 Neil McGregor – 14,700 Nicky Tan Ng Kuang – 1,800
e)	Validity Period of the Award	Immediate 100% vesting

Kwong Sook May Company Secretary

20 May 2016