

OCEANUS GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore under Registration Number: 199805793D)
61 Robinson Road, #10-01 Robinson Centre, Singapore 068893

Tel: +65 6837 0568 Fax: +65 6837 2660

- A. REDESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS TO INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS
- B. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR; AND
- C. CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

A. REDESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS TO INDEPENDENT DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Oceanus Group Limited (the "Company") wishes to announce that the Nominating Committee of the Company has on today reviewed the independence of Mr Kee Poir Mok and Mr Wong Ann Chai and determined that they are qualified as Independent Directors in accordance with Guideline 2.3 of the Code of Corporate Governance 2012.

Based on the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, the Board approved the redesignation of both Mr Kee Poir Mok and Mr Wong Ann Chai from Non-Executive Directors to Independent Directors with effect from 08 June 2015.

B. APPOINTMENT OF LEAD INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

The Board also wishes to announce that the Nominating Committee has on today reviewed the composition of the Board and recommended the appointment of Mr Alvin Yeo Kan Yen as the Lead Independent Director in line with the Guideline 3.3 of the Code of Corporate Governance 2012.

Based on the recommendation of the Nominating Committee, the Board of Directors approved the appointment of Mr Alvin Yeo Kan Yen as the Lead Independent Director with effect from 08 June 2015.

C. CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Following the above changes, the composition of the Board and its three Board committees with effect from 08 June 2015 will be changed as follows:-

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Dr Ng Cher Yew Executive Chairman of the Board

Mr Koh Heng Kang, Peter Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Mr Yeo Kan Yen, Alvin

Mr Kee Poir Mok

Mr Wong Ann Chai

Mr Stephen Lee

Mr Jason Aleksander Kardachi

Lead Independent Director

Independent Director

Non-Executive Director

Non-Executive Director

AUDIT COMMITTEE

Mr Yeo Kan Yen, Alvin Chairman of the Audit Committee

Mr Stephen Lee Member
Mr Kee Poir Mok Member

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Mr Wong Ann Chai Chairman of the Nominating Committee

Dr Ng Cher Yew Member
Mr Stephen Lee Member
Mr Kee Poir Mok Member
Mr Yeo Kan Yen, Alvin Member
Mr Jason Aleksander Kardachi Member

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Mr Wong Ann Chai Chairman of the Remuneration Committee

Mr Stephen Lee Member
Mr Kee Poir Mok Member
Mr Yeo Kan Yen, Alvin Member
Mr Jason Aleksander Kardachi Member

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Ng Cher Yew Executive Chairman 08 June 2015