

RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 OCTOBER 2023

Unless otherwise defined, all capitalised terms herein shall bear the same meaning as used in the circular to the shareholders of the Company dated 16 October 2023 (the "Circular").

Soilbuild Construction Group Ltd. (the "Company") refers to the Circular, in relation to the proposed adoption of the Soilbuild Construction Performance Share Plan 2023 (the "PSP 2023").

Pursuant to Rule 704(16) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited, the Company is pleased to announce that the ordinary resolution set out in the Notice of Extraordinary General Meeting (the "**EGM**") dated 16 October 2023 was duly approved and passed by the shareholders of the Company at the EGM held today. Voting at the EGM was conducted by poll.

(A) Breakdown of all valid votes cast at the EGM

The results of the poll on the ordinary resolutions put to the vote at the EGM is set out as follows: -

Ordinary Resolution		Total number of	For		Against	
		Shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	No. o Shares	F %	No. of Shares	%
1.	The proposed adoption of the PSF 2023	· ·	94,642,085	99.98	23,000	0.02

(B) Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting on any resolution(s), including the number of shares held and the individual resolution(s) on which they are required to abstain from voting

No.	Name of party required to abstain from voting on any resolution	No. of Shares held by such party	Resolutions such party is required to abstain from
1.	Mr Lim Chap Huat	1,146,961,292	Ordinary Resolution 1
2.	Mr Lim Han Ren	59,609,375	Ordinary Resolution

No.	Name of party required to abstain	No. of Shares held	Resolutions such
	from voting on any resolution	by such party	party is required to abstain from
			voting on
3.	Ms Lim Cheng Hwa	437,500	Ordinary Resolution
			1
4.	Mr Teo Chee Seng	937,500	Ordinary Resolution
			1

All Group Executives who are eligible to participate in the PSP 2023 and who are also shareholders of the Company, were required to and have abstained from voting their respective holdings on Shares on Ordinary Resolution 1.

(C) Name of the firm and/or person appointed as scrutineers

Entrust Advisory Pte. Ltd. was appointed as the scrutineers for the EGM.

BY ORDER OF THE BOARD

Lim Han Ren Executive Director 31 October 2023